Dr. Ralph P. Katz, an orthopedic surgeon who specializes in spinal disorders and is in private practice in Marrero, has been elected president of the Jefferson Parish Medical Society.

Other officers and board members are Dr. Gregory N. Sossaman, vice president; Dr. Pablo J. Labadie, secretary; Dr. John H. Wales, treasurer; Dr. Gabriel Rivera-Rodriguez, chairman of the board of censors; Dr. Tanya S. Busenlener and Dr. Mark R. Rice, members-at-large; Dr. Beau Raymond, immediate past president; and Dr. Robert W. McCord, second district councilor.

Miranda Restovic has been named president and executive director of the Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities.

Restovic was interim president and executive director. She has served as LEH’s deputy director, as well as director of its Prime Time Family Reading Time program.

Danielle DeGeorge has been named vice president of sales and marketing at Expotel Hospitality Services LLC, a hotel owner and management company.

She has been with the company two years and previously was with Irish-based luxury hotel group The Doyle Collection and was sales manager at the InterContinental New Orleans and conference services manager at the InterContinental Miami.

Frank Ferraro Jr., who co-owned a firm in Nevada, has been named broker associate in the commercial brokerage division of Stirling Properties.

LaDonna G. Schexnyder has been named a shareholder at the Lugenbuhl, Wheaton, Peck, Rankin & Hubbard law firm.

Schexnyder is in the firm’s insurance coverage practice, including property insurance coverage litigation and bad faith claims litigation.


Ginger Guttner, director of public relations at the LSU School of Veterinary Medicine, has been elected president of the Public Relations Association of Louisiana-Baton Rouge Chapter.

Other officers are Trey Williams, of Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center, president-elect; Sonya Gordon, EBR Parish Library System, vice president of programs; Chris LeBouef, Louisiana State Medical Society, treasurer; Angela deGravelles, deGravelles & Associates, secretary; and Catherine Carlock Simpson, CS Media & Communications, immediate past president.

At-large board members and their areas of responsibility are Marc Goldstein, Creative Video Productions, special projects; Caroline Isemann, Impact Management Group, communications; Bob Johannessen, Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center, membership; Cheryl Michelet, BREC, pro bono; and Elizabeth Tadie-Canfield, BASF, scholarships and awards.

PRAL state board representatives are Delia A. Taylor, Taylor Media Services; Trey Williams; and Sadie D. Wilks, Louisiana State Medical Society.

Neal Gladner, Louisiana Radio Network’s vice president for sales and marketing, has been elected to the board of directors for the National Association of Farm Broadcasters.

He will serve as one of two members of the NAFB’s management and sales council.

Jonas Fontenot has been named chief of physics of the medical physics program and dosimetry team at Mary Bird Perkins – Our Lady of the Lake Cancer Center in support of clinical, research and educational activities.

Fontenot has served as an academic medical physicist and associate director of academic physics. He also serves as an assistant professor for the School of Medicine at LSU Health Sciences Center in New Orleans, a research affiliate for the Mary Bird Perkins – LSU Medical Physics graduate program and adjunct assistant professor for LSU’s Department of Physics and Astronomy in Baton Rouge.

Charlene M. Smith has been named to the board of directors of Landmark Bank.

Smith is a former mayor of Zachary and is owner/agent of Charlene Smith Allstate Insurance.

Paul M. Peters has been named sales recruiting manager at retail mortgage bank Assurance Financial Group, recruiting loan originators and branch teams in Louisiana, Arkansas, Texas, Mississippi, Tennessee, Alabama, Florida and Georgia.

He was president of mortgage banking consulting firm Peters’ Financial Company LLC.

Jacob M. Kantrow, a shareholding attorney at Kantrow, Spaht, Weaver & Blitzer Law Firm, has been elected as board chairman for the Louisiana Resource Center for Educators.

Other executive committee members are Molly Quirk, grass-roots specialist for State Farm, vice chairwoman; Jimmy Sylvester, vice president of finance and chief financial officer at Turner Industries Group, treasurer; Jody Kennard, associate director of college counseling at Episcopal School of Baton Rouge, secretary; Abigail P. Cook, site communications and community success manager at The Dow Chemical Co., immediate past chairwoman; and Alfreda Diamond, emeritus professor in the Southern University Law Center.


Jim Bourgeois has been named executive director of business development at One Acadiana to head its new business attraction, retention and expansion program for the nine-parish region. He was the director of business development for the Baton Rouge Area Chamber.


Greg Hollier, of Bunkie, has been elected president of the Deep South Equipment Dealers Association, based in Baton Rouge.

Other officers are Leland Morrison, of M&L Industries in Baton Rouge, vice president; Vince Zebeau Jr., of Baton Rouge, executive vice president and corporate secretary; Jeff Adams, of Monroe, treasurer; and Robert Maddox, of Magee, Mississippi; immediate past president.

Jay Chapman, of Waynesboro, Mississippi, continues to serve as the national director, representing Deep South to the North American Equipment Dealers Association in Fenton, Missouri.

Other directors elected or re-elected were Andy Anders, of Stacey; Rob Richter, of Donaldsonville; Todd Huggins, of Yazoo City, Mississippi; Josh Vines, of West Monroe; Jeremy Gantt, of Ruston; Jeff Adams, of Monroe; Ryan Abell, of Lake Charles; and Peter Voelker, of Alexandria.

The Deep South organization represents the agricultural, industrial and outdoor power equipment dealers throughout Louisiana and South Mississippi.