Kyle Viator has been named market president of AmeriHealth Caritas Louisiana, one of the state’s Bayou Health Medicaid plans.

He succeeds Rebecca Engelman, who has been appointed market president of AmeriHealth Caritas Louisiana’s sister plan, Select Health of South Carolina.

Viator is a former deputy Medicaid director for the state Department of Health and Hospitals.

Don Dugas III has been named an associate geotechnical engineer at GeoEngineers Inc. to lead its efforts in expanding operations in Lake Charles.

He was with Fugro Consultants Inc., training and mentoring engineers and professional staff.

Preston L. Kennedy, president and CEO of Bank of Zachary, was elected treasurer of the Independent Community Bankers of America.

Dr. David Winwood, chief business development officer at LSU’s Pennington Biomedical Research Center, has been elected president-elect of the Association of University Technology Managers.

Winwood will continue in his current role as AUTM vice president for advocacy until March 2016.

Chris Sittig has been named vice president of managed services at Sparkhound Inc., providing standardized information technology services for customers’ infrastructure and applications around the U.S.

Sittig was Cisco’s systems engineer for the Dallas/Fort Worth region and has run IT operation centers for Amedisys, where he was vice president of IT infrastructure, and The Shaw Group as director of IT infrastructure.

Deborah Lamb has been elected chair of Capital Area CASA, or Court Appointed Special Advocates Association.

Other members of the executive committee are Reginald Brown, vice chairman; Jessica James, secretary; and Katie Ruiz, treasurer.

Newly elected to the board are Anaiah Davis, Jennifer Guckert, Kristen Hogan, Anna Jackson, Jennifer Racca McDonough, Allyson Sadler and Amanda Stout.

Returning members are Tanie Bush, Heather Cross, Todd Denton, David Faulk, Shirley Lewis, Holly Sides, Karen Sirman, Mary Thompson and Robert Woosley.

John D’Angelo, president and chief executive officer of Investar Bank, has been named to the board of trustees of LCTA Workers’ Comp.


Katie Hebert has been named chief operating officer at University Hospital & Clinics.

Hebert was CEO at St. Martin Hospital in Breaux Bridge and previously worked with Lafayette General Health as administrator at Lafayette General Surgical Hospital.

Jason Freyou has been named chief operations officer at Home Bancorp Inc., the Lafayette-based parent company for Home Bank NA.

He was chief operations officer for Teche Federal Bank.


Susan Guillot has been elected president of French Quarter Citizens Inc.’s board of directors.

Other officers are Rodney Villarreal, vice president; Angela Bowlin, secretary; and Gary Wheat, treasurer.

Committee chairs on the board are Glade Bilby, communications; Bowlin and Villarreal, fundraising co-chairs; Gail Cavett, planning and historic preservation; René Fransen, membership; Chad Pellerin, legislative affairs; Wheat, budget and fiscal affairs; and Rob White, legal.

Jennifer Kelley has been named executive director of the Louisiana Hospitality Foundation, an organization that facilitates charitable efforts of the hospitality industry.

She was business development director at Valence LLC.

Rebecca “Becky” Leone has been named director of human resources at Latter & Blum Inc.

Leone was senior human resources business partner with The Wendy’s Co.

Cody Walker has been named vice president at Hibernia Bank.

He was an assistant vice president.

Stephen P. Scullin has been named a partner with Carver, Darden, Koretzky, Tessier, Finn, Blossman & Areaux LLC.

He has been with the firm since 2006 and his practice is predominantly focused on business organizations, commercial lending, financial and real estate transactions, and oil and gas law. AROUND LOUISIANA

Jane St. Amant, of Keller Williams Realty in Baton Rouge, has been elected president of the Council of Residential Specialists, Louisiana State Chapter.

Other officers are Carolyn Webber, of Re/Max Real Estate Group in Baton Rouge, president-elect; Mary White, of Collins & Stamey Real Estate L in Natchitoches, secretary; and Gladys Smith, of Gladys Smith Real Estate Co. in Monroe, treasurer.

CRS awards the Certified Residential Specialists designation to top-producing Realtors who meet specific requirements related to experience, transactions and education.

Postlethwaite & Netterville in Baton Rouge has promoted Blair Caruso, Brennan Millet, Rachel Scott and Thomas Weaver to audit manager; Nikki Thomas to tax manager; Karen Jones, Josh Dicharry, Skye Duhon, Louise Henry and Kristi Marionneaux to consulting manager; and Allyson Sadler, Lauren Hensgens, Helene Wall and John Piland to associate director.

In New Orelans, Postlethwaite & Netterville has promoted Celeste McDonald and James Wiltenmuth to audit manager; Danielle Keller and Erik Spansel to consulting manager; and Heide Disalvo and Jennifer Gardner to associate director.

M.H. “Mike” Gertler, of Gertler Law Firm in New Orleans, has been elected president of the Louisiana Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates.

Other officers are J. Michael Veron, of Veron, Bice, Palermo & Wilson in Lake Charles, president-elect; Don S. McKinney, of Adams & Reese in New Orleans, secretary; and T. Gregory Schaffer, of Schaffer & Schaffer in New Orleans, treasurer. Sharon Stickling, of Baton Rouge, is executive director.