The Baton Rouge Area Chamber graduated 38 participants in its Baton Rouge Area Leadership Program Class of 2018 who attended a series of workshops that address key issues such as education, diversity, city and state government, health care and social issues, economic development, the arts and culture, and the criminal justice system.

Graduates are Matthew Lane Adams, Louisiana Board of Regents; Pranjal Lalwani Banthia, Cox Media; Melissa Lindsey Bezet, AmeriHealth Caritas Louisiana; Franz N. Borghardt, Borghardt Law Firm; Eric S. Borne, ExxonMobil; Jeffrey W. Boykin, Boykin Brothers LLC; Bridgette B. Coleman, Coleman Consulting Group; Eugene Lawrence Collins, HAART Inc.; Tokesha M. Collins-Wright, Kean Miller; Melissa Curits, Council for A Better Louisiana; Lynn Daigle, Latter & Blum Inc.; Karmen Rochelle Davis, LED FastStart; Kyle J. Finke, Louisiana Resource Center for Educators; Heather Allyson Folks-Givens, Guarantee Restoration Services; Ann Dang Fontenot, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana; Ryan Christopher Gisclair, Capital South Wealth Management LLC; Nikki Godfrey, Louisiana Board of Regents; Melissa M. Grand, McGlinchey Stafford; Michelle Hardy, Turner Industries; Timothy Emile Johnson, Baton Rouge Community College; Theresa Broussard Jones, Theresa B. Jones Consulting; Brandon L. Kelly, Home Bank; Megan Howard Kelly, MHK Consulting; Sara Landreneau Kleinpeter, Louisiana's Community & Technical College System; Emily May Kline, Woman's Hospital; William D. Lampton, Jones Walker LLP; Eric B. Landry, Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson; Christen Losey-Gregg, Losey Insurance and Financial Services; Heather N. Maturin, Ochsner Medical Center - Baton Rouge; William S. Mulina, West Baton Rouge Schools/Brusly High School; Adrian Annette Owen, LSU Foundation; Marie Brewer Powell, Brew Agency; Erik Thomas Showalter, Baton Rouge General Foundation; Kimberly Ming-Gee Tang, Teach for America; Frederick Link Thomas, East Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff's Office; Melissa M. Thompson, Baton Rouge Area Chamber; George Wilton Town, Red River Bank; and Dr. Dawn Rube Vick, The Baton Rouge Clinic.


The Jefferson Chamber Foundation’s Leadership Jefferson Program graduated its 2018 class, who attended a series of workshops aimed at resolving critical issues facing Jefferson Parish, such as education, health care, quality of life, criminal justice, diversity and economic development.

Graduates are Gary Bazile, Entergy; Janet Blohowiak, BNI; Ashley Brennan, Bernhard MCC LLC; Sheila Craft, OfficeLink, FileLink, ShredLink; Carmen Cummings, Jefferson Community Health Care Centers Inc.; Jessica DeBold, Renaissance Publishing; Casey Fletcher, Fidelity Bank; Susan Foret, East Jefferson General Hospital; Jennifer Fuselier, Postlethwaite & Netterville APAC; Gerard Gaudet, Adams and Reese LLP; Bob Hecker, Uniformity LLC; Sonya Jarvis, ASI Federal Credit Union; Rachael Jeanfreau, Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson LLP; Brian Johnson, Baldwin Haspel Burke & Mayer LLC; Jim Knoth, Jefferson Financial Federal Credit Union; Larry LeBon, Home Bank; Christy Marino, Jefferson Chamber of Commerce; Rachelle Matherne, Delgado Community College; Brian Moldaner, T. Baker Smith LLC; Chad Nugent, Wealth Management & Planning Group; Todd Palmer, IberiaBank; Anthony Parilla, New Orleans Saints & Pelicans; Rachel Perez, office of Sen. Bill Cassidy; Lauren Reynolds, Gulf Coast Bank & Trust; Ryan Rodrigue, Hollis Cos.; Brett Sanbord, Select Properties Ltd.; Rebecca Smith, Hancock Whitney Bank; Deborah Stagni, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana; Andrew Sullivan, Baldwin Haspel Burke & Mayer LLC; Shannon Thibodeaux, Tulane-Lakeside Hospital for Women and Children; Ben Toledano, Coca-Cola United Bottling Co.; Susan Trantham, West Jefferson Hospital Foundation; Kate Wendel, JEDCO; Amber Wilson, Jefferson Financial Federal Credit Union; and Trisha Young, Atmos Energy.