Dean G. Smith has been named dean of the LSU Health New Orleans School of Public Health, effective June 1, 2015.

Smith serves as director of executive education and lifelong learning and professor in the Department of Health Management and Policy at the University of Michigan School of Public Health.

BBC Destination Management in New Orleans has named Ashlee R. Frey as creative services manager; Sarah V. Hamilton as office administrator; and Jennifer H. Stanton as operations manager.

Frey was in arts administration at the Ogden Museum of Southern Art and in freelance public relations. Hamilton was office manager for Southern Orthopedic Specialists. Stanton was senior events manager with The Roosevelt New Orleans.


Criketa Matlock has been named research project director for the Public Affairs Research Council of Louisiana.

Matlock was the policy and research analyst for the Orleans Public Education Network, a New Orleans-based nonprofit.

Hannis T. Bourgeois LLP, certified public accountants, has promoted from managers to senior managers Angela M. Blount and Trey Sanders.

Blount works in the tax division of the Baton Rouge office and specializes in tax preparation and planning for small businesses. Sanders is a member of the audit division in the Denham Springs office and specializes in governmental and small-business accounting, which includes auditing, budgeting and compliance testing.

Ryan Clark, a research associate with The Water Institute, has been named president-elect of the Large-scale Ecosystem Restoration Section of the Society for Ecological Restoration.

The Washington, D.C.-based organization works to advance ecological restoration to maintain and sustain a healthy ecological balance between humans and nature. The Large-scale Ecosystem Restoration Section pools together members from around the world to collaborate on improving large-scale ecosystem restoration programs.

Annette Jeansonne LaCombe has been named executive director of LaCour House in New Roads, a 60-unit residence that will combine assisted living, memory care and adult day care services for elder adults when it opens in February.

LaCombe was an executive director for Assisted Living Concepts.


Alden Sonnier, of MI Swaco, has been elected president of the Lafayette chapter of the American Association of Drilling Engineers.

Other officers are David Gomez, of Chevron, first vice president and programs committee chairman; Matt Hensgens, of Chevron, second vice president and membership committee chairman; Jarrod Suire, of Acadiana Inspection & Consulting, secretary; and Sharon Moore, of Halliburton Energy Services Inc., treasurer, chapter representative and website committee.

Board members include Al Wambsgans, of DC International, steering committee chairman, national board at large and director emeritus; Jaime Crosby, of Chevron, steering committee and LSU liaison; Derrick Daigle, of Phalanx Petroleum, steering committee member and finance committee; Lindsay Longman, of Phalanx Petroleum, steering committee and joint industry committee; Jeffrey Svendson, of Advanced Logistics LLC, steering committee member, sporting clays chairman and Nicholls State scholarship liaison; Rick Voth, of Blueline Manufacturing Inc., steering committee member and scholarships committee chairman; Jay Gallet, of Chevron, steering committee member; Kristy Bonner, of Foster Marketing, arrangements committee chairman, publicity committee chairman and website committee; Joe Bernard, of Pro-T, 5F committee chairman; Rick Farmer, of Stone Energy, golf committee co-chairman; Tim Mannon, of Stone Energy, golf committee co-chairman; Sid Breaux, of Breaux Engineering, knowledge box; Bryce Percle, of Baker Hughes, University of Louisiana at Lafayette student section liaison; Bruce Jordan, of Stokes & Spiehler, University of Louisiana at Lafayette fluid lab chairman; Doug Keller, of Knight Oil Tools, director emeritus; and Andre Arceneaux, director emeritus.


Beth Cristina Artigues, of Stirling Properties in New Orleans, has been installed as president of Louisiana Realtors.

Other officers and local board presidents are Curtis Wright, of Curtropolis Realty Services in Bossier City, president-elect; Frank Trapani, of Latter and Blum in Boutte, secretary-treasurer; and Regional Vice Presidents Janice Bolton, Ree Mere, Betty Sun and Mark Inman.