Louisiana Workers’ Compensation Corp. has promoted Paul Buffone to senior vice president and chief claims and information officer and John Hawie to senior vice president and chief strategy and investment officer. Buffone was senior vice president of risk management services. Hawie was senior vice president and chief investment officer.

Craig Kliebert, a financial planner, has been promoted to vice president with The Shobe Financial Group.

R. Kyle Alagood, a first year student at the LSU Paul M. Hebert Law Center, was named to the national board of governors for the American Bar Association Law Student Division. He is governor for the Thirteenth Circuit, made up of all law schools in Louisiana and Texas.

Landon Petty, chief operating officer of Louisiana Aircraft in Baton Rouge, has been named board chairman of the Air Elite Network of fixed-base operators, World Fuel Services Corp. in Miami announced. The network is made up of six international and 21 domestic FBOs.

James E.A. Slaton, a partner of Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann LLC, has relocated to the firm’s Baton Rouge office from New Orleans. He specializes in real estate, finance and business law.


Pat McLaughlin, executive vice president, has been named global chief operating officer at Knight Oil Tools in Lafayette and Doug Keller, senior vice president, was named executive vice president of strategic global business development. The new positions emphasize the company’s global focus, Knight Oil Tools said.


John Little, director of operations at International Matex, has been elected chairman of the New Orleans Regional Leadership Institute

Other officers are Cindy Nuesslein, vice president of Children’s Hospital, vice chairman; Kyle Wedberg, president and CEO of New Orleans Center for the Creative Arts, secretary; and Shelley MacNary, director regulatory services for Entergy Services Inc., treasurer.

New board members are Lynne Burkart, Ronald Carrere, Wayne Fontana, Kelisha Garrett, Peggy Mendoza, Natalie Robottom, Jackie Sullivan and Sarah Taylor.

Will Webre has been named sales manager for the Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans. Webre was sales manager at the Intercontinental Hotel in New Orleans.

Peter Mayer Advertising in New Orleans has named Joe Hix as chief marketing officer; Blair Broussard as a social media manager; Charlene Eiffert as a senior strategist; and Annette Neu as a senior art director.

Hix was a senior vice president with Moxie Publicis Groupe in Atlanta. Broussard was communication manager, social media manager and assistant brand manager with Community Coffee Co. in Baton Rouge. Eiffert was an account supervisor/client partner at Moxie Publicis Groupe in Atlanta. Neu was a senior art director with T3.


Glenn Diedrich, of Cycle World in Houma, has been elected president of the Louisiana Marine and Motorcycle Dealers Association.

Other officers are Will Loewer, of Loewer Powersports, in Alexandria, vice president; and Bill Young, of First Turn Kawasaki of Lafayette, secretary-treasurer.

The Deep South Equipment Dealers Association has elected Robert Maddox, of Magee, Miss., president; Keith Daniel, of Welsh, immediate past president; Vince Zebeau Jr., of Baton Rouge, executive vice president and corporate secretary; Greg Hollier, of Bunkie, vice president; and Leland Morrison of Baton Rouge, treasurer. Jay Chapman, of Waynesboro, Miss., continues to serve as the national director. A director from the local area is Sammy Broussard, of New Iberia.

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights has reappointed A. Gregory Grimsal, of New Orleans, as chairman of its Louisiana advisory committee. Other appointments to the committee are Lorna E. Bourg, of New Iberia; Jason M. DeCuir, Michelle W. Ghetti, Gwendolyn P. Hamilton, Robert E. Lancaster, Nadia E. Nedzel and James R. Stoner, all of Baton Rouge; and George J. Fowler III, Robert A. Garda, Neely S. Griffith, Nolan V. Rollins and James E. Viator, all of New Orleans.

Gov. Bobby Jindal has made reappointments from the local area to the Louisiana Drug Control and Violent Crime Policy Board: Wayne Melancon, of Crowley, sheriff of Acadia Parish; Jack Strain, of Abita Springs, sheriff of St. Tammany Parish; Mike “Snapper” Knaps, of Baker, chief of police and marshal for Baker; Michael Cassidy, of Jennings, district attorney for the 31st Judicial District; and James “Doug” Browning, of Central, chief of police for Central.