Tommy Chiasson has been named executive vice president and manager of special assets and loan review at Investar Bank. He served as senior vice president in a similar role at Capital One and its predecessor banks.

Kim A. Perret has been named chief marketing officer at Jones Walker, leading the law firm’s strategic marketing and client development efforts and integrating its business development, communications and public relations functions. Perret was director of marketing and business development at Hunton & Williams in Washington, D.C.

Darrell Amar Jr., vice president of Amar Oil Co. Inc. of Hammond, was named president the Louisiana Oil Marketers and Convenience Store Association.

Gerard G. “Rock” and Missy Rockenbaugh, co-owners of Kean’s Fine Dry Cleaners, have been appointed to LSU University College’s advisory board.

Our Lady of the Lake College has named to its board of trustees Steve N. Carville, chairman and part owner of Milton J. Womack Inc.; Melanie H. Green, vice president and provost of the Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in Richmond, Va.; Dolores “Dee” N. Lejeune, former chief executive officer of St. Elizabeth Hospital in Gonzalez; Joseph E. Melancon, founder of Cardio-Life Systems Inc.; Carol M. Seavor, former president of Jefferson College of Health Sciences in Roanoke, Va.; Christel C. Slaughter, partner and a co-owner of SSA Consultants; Dale M. Songy, architect and principal with Coleman Partners Architects LLC; and Sister Margarida Maria Vasques, a member of the provincial council of the North American Province of the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady.


Ian C. Barras has been named a partner at the law firm of Carver, Darden, Koretzky, Tessier, Finn, Blossman & Areaux LLC. Barras is a registered patent attorney. His practice at the firm focuses on obtaining, licensing and enforcing intellectual property rights, including patent, copyright, trademark and trade secret rights.

Gerard Bodenheimer has been hired as practice administrator at Culicchia Neurological Clinic supervising administration at the clinic’s offices in New Orleans, Marrero and Slidell. Bodenheimer was general manager of the food and nutrition services department.

Steve Ferran has been named by Fillmore Hospitality as managing director of the Maison Dupuy Hotel. Ferran has served as general manager of the Omni Royal Orleans and the Loews New Orleans, the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort in Destin, Fla., and the Renaissance Hotel in Baton Rouge.

Gene McClain, president of Westway Group LLC, owner of Westway Terminals, has been promoted to chief executive officer. The change fills a position vacated in the transition following the acquisition of Westway Group and Westway Terminals by affiliates of EQT Infrastructure II.


John Nagel has been named vice president of product development at HB Rentals, of Broussard, a Superior Energy Services company. Nagel is a former U.S. Coast Guard marine safety inspector.


Gov. Bobby Jindal has made appointments and reappointments from the local area to several boards and commissions.

  • Louisiana Rehabilitation Council: Pranab Choudhury, of Baton Rouge, a chemist for Albermarle Corp.
  • Louisiana Emergency Response Commission: Brian Wynne, of Baton Rouge, director of the Louisiana Oil Spill Coordinator’s Office.
  • Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing Board: Jeffrey Henderson, of Livingston, president of J.A.H. Enterprises Inc. and a licensed auctioneer.
  • Governor’s Council on Physical Fitness and Sports: Wesley Cannon, of New Orleans, owner of Cannon Fitness; Kenneth Jenkins, of Baton Rouge, director of student activities for the East Baton Rouge Parish School Board; Ben Berthelot, of Lafayette, executive director of the Lafayette Convention and Visitors Commission.
  • Board of Control for Southern Regional Education: Sandra Woodley, of Zachary, president of the University of Louisiana System.

The Greater Lafourche Port Commission has elected as executive officers Perry Gisclair, president; Jimmy Guidry, vice president; Chuckie Cheramie, secretary; and John Melancon Jr., treasurer.

Edward Rundell, of Gold, Weems in Alexandria, has been elected president of the Louisiana chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates.

Other officers are J. Patrick Hennessy, of J. Patrick Hennessy Law Firm in Shreveport, president-elect; M.H. “Mike” Gertler, of Gertler Law Firm in New Orleans, secretary; and J. Michael Veron, of Veron, Bice, Palermo & Wilson in Lake Charles, treasurer. Sharon Stickling, of Baton Rouge, is executive director. S. Gene Fendler, of Liskow & Lewis in New Orleans, is the immediate past-president. Harry Widmann, of the Law Offices of Harry T. Widmann in New Orleans, is the Otis Lecture Series Chair.