Karen Raiford has been named controller at St. Tammany Parish Hospital.

Raiford was assistant controller.

Dan Cox has been named the chief executive officer of GCR Inc., leading a growing federal practice in information technology services to GCR’s consulting business.

He was president of the information and technical solutions group at ASRC Federal.

Houston-based Burleson LLP has named Mark L. Clark as partner in charge of its new New Orleans office and Lisa Africk as a partner there.

Clark also will head a new offshore, energy and marine practice group and will focus his practice on self-insured tort, products, maritime, environmental, personal injury, insurance coverage and breach of contract claims. Africk will focus on complex litigation involving maritime law and related coverage issues.

Both were with Brown Sims.

Dan McAtee has been named president at PosiGen Solar Solutions as it begins an expansion after getting more than $40 million in operating finances and getting positioned to add 2,000 residential solar units as part of its growth plan.

McAtee was president of Dyno Nobel Americas and was responsible for siting and initial construction of an $850 million ammonia plant at Cornerstone Chemical’s Fortier Manufacturing Complex in Jefferson Parish.

Michael S. Bourg has been named chief operating officer of Sigma Consulting Corp.

He was with the Jesuits of the New Orleans Province.


Whitney Bank has named Greg Scott as middle market banking manager and Jamie Beeman Burgess as a senior vice president in corporate banking.

Scott continues to be senior vice president. Burgess was a commercial banker at JPMorgan Chase.

Nichole Vicknair has been promoted to vice president business services at Campus Federal Credit Union.

She was assistant vice president of business services.

Tiffany Hinton Carriere has joined the Capital Area Court Appointed Special Advocate Association, or CASA, staff as program manager. She was executive director of the Louisiana Partnership for Children and Families and assistant director of child advocacy for the National Association of Children’s Hospitals.