Stephen Farnsworth has been named vice president and special assets officer at American Gateway Bank. He was the special assets officer and vice president at the Bank of Bartlett in Memphis.

Clay J. Countryman has been named a partner at Breazeale, Sachse and Wilson LLP in the health-care practice group in its Baton Rouge office. He was a partner with Kean Miller.

Todd Shupe, professor of wood science with the LSU AgCenter, has been named president of the Society of Wood Science and Technology, an international organization.

Bill Spann has been named associate director in Postlethwaite and Netterville’s consulting division. He was resource manager.

Stonetrust Commercial Insurance Co. has named Michael G. Dileo as vice president of underwriting and Ron Bowen as loss prevention manager. Dileo was senior vice president of claims for Texas Mutual Insurance Co. Bowen was with Louisiana Worker’s Compensation Corp.

Louisiana Agriculture and Forestry Commissioner Mike Strain was elected president of the Southern United States Trade Association, a nonprofit agricultural export trade development association comprised of the departments of agriculture of 15 southern states and Puerto Rico.

John Russin has been named vice chancellor for the LSU AgCenter and director of the Louisiana Agricultural Experiment Station. He has been serving as the interim vice chancellor since January and previously was the associate vice chancellor and associate director.

Tracey Simmons has been named production manager at the Bercen Plant in Denham Springs. Simmons was project engineer.

Fran Thibodeaux, of the Iberia Parish Convention and Visitors Bureau, has been elected chairman of the Louisiana Travel Promotion Association’s board. Other executive committee board members are Kyle Edmiston, of the Ruston-Lincoln CVB, vice chairman; Norman Marmillion, of Laura Plantation, secretary; Chimene Connor, of the Audubon Nature Institute of New Orleans, treasurer; and Alana Cooper, of the Monroe-West Monroe CVB, past chairman.

New on the board from the local area is Jay Tusa, of the River Parishes Tourist Commission.