Jim Engster, president of the Louisiana Radio Network, has been named president of the National Association of Statewide Radio Networks.

Engster has served three years on the StateNets’ nine-member board, which represents radio networks in 31 states with more than 1,700 affiliates.


Lemel Jones, who has served as executive director of FoodNet — The Greater Acadiana Food Bank, has been named chief executive officer of Target Hunger in Houston.

The organization has 10 pantries, 15 gardens and 26 route deliveries in Houston.

LAGCOE, the Louisiana Gulf Coast Oil Exposition, has named Claire Thom as industry relations director, Danielle Morrissey as events manager, Lauren Rabalais as marketing coordinator and Jillian Dickerson as special projects coordinator.

Thom was communications director. Morrissey was the communication intern. Rabalais was with the Upper Lafayette Economic Development Foundation and the Foundation for Historical Louisiana in Baton Rouge. Dickerson was an executive assistant at the Lafayette Economic Development Authority and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.


Kaye N. Courington has been appointed to a three-year term on the Director’s Advisory Council of the Newcomb College Institute, an academic center at Tulane University with a mission to educate women for leadership.

Courington is the managing member of the law firm of Courington, Kiefer and Sommers LLC, which has an office in New Orleans and in Ocean Springs, Mississippi.

Katie Calabrese has been named director of trade shows and conferences at the New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center.

She was vice president, events and education, at the Association of Private Sector Colleges and Universities in Washington, D.C.

Dr. Margaret Neighbors has been named director of emergency services at Metairie Small Animal Hospital.

She was an associate emergency veterinarian.

Glenn Gros has been named general manager of the fabrication division at Danos, in Larose, overseeing the yard there and establishing the company’s new waterfront fabrication yard.

Gros had held leadership positions at J. Ray McDermott, Cameron Process Solutions, Unifab International, Oil States Skagit SMATGO and RCI.

Philip Rebowe, of Carr, Riggs & Ingram LLC, has been elected as president of the board of directors of the Greater New Orleans Executives Association, an organization of 60 business owners in the metropolitan area. He has been an active member since 1984. The association’s members share business information, referrals and market data along with advice on legal, accounting, insurance and labor issues.

Charles J. Eagan II has been named manager of Greenwood Funeral Home on Canal Boulevard.

Eagan began his career as a funeral director at Leitz-Eagan Funeral Homes in New Orleans and later was with funeral group Carriage Services.

Ronald P. McClain has been named executive director of the Institute of Mental Hygiene.

He assumes his duties with the foundation in September with the retirement of Executive Director Nancy Freeman.

McClain has served as president and chief executive officer of Family Service of Greater New Orleans and previously of the Children’s Bureau of New Orleans.

The Louisiana Bar Foundation has named Hyde Dunbar Healy, attorney at Fidelis Marine Underwriters LLC in Covington, as chairman of the organization’s north shore community partnership panel; Kerry A. Murphy, attorney with Jones, Swanson, Huddell & Garrison in New Orleans, chairman of the greater New Orleans community partnership panel; Michael J. Mestayer, attorney in New Orleans, chairman of the LBF education committee; Sherry Watters, of counsel with O’Bryon & Schnabel in New Orleans, co-chairman of the LBF Kids’ Chance Scholarship committee; and Sharonda R. Williams, attorney with the city of New Orleans Law Department, co-chairman of the LBF annual gala committee.