John Grubb, vice president of hotel and conference operations at The Cook Hotel and Conference Center at LSU, was elected president of the Baton Rouge Lodging Association.

Other members of the association's executive committee are Vice President Scott Michelet, of Crowne Plaza; Treasurer Gary Jupiter, of Double Tree Hotel; Secretary Brandis Rawls, of Springhill Suites-Airport; Immediate Past President Ben Blackwell, of Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown and Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge.

Board chairs are education, Ann Foster, of Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport; membership, Allison R. Crump, of Renaissance Hotel; allied membership, Charles Waltman, of the Louisiana Travel Promotion Association; public awareness, Theresa Toussaint, of Embassy Suites; development; Ralph Ney, of Baton Rouge Marriott; sales and marketing membership, Allison B. Crump, Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown; and Visit Baton Rouge liaison Geraldine Bordelon.

Investar Bank has named Kim Hoang as a mortgage loan officer and vice president, serving the Baton Rouge and New Orleans markets.

Hoang has nearly 20 years’ experience specializing in mortgage lending and also business banking. Hoang was a mortgage banker with Home Bank. Hoang has a bachelor's degree from LSU.

The Baton Rouge Area Chamber has named Russell Richardson as senior vice president of business development.

Richardson was BRAC’s regional director of business development, assisting companies and communities engaged in economic development projects. Richardson previously worked at Louisiana Economic Development as a project manager, primarily assisting companies with site selection and tax incentives. Richardson has also worked in the forest products industry in operations and business development capacities. His background includes owning a timber brokerage company and cultivating business growth for a regional lumber trade association.

Richardson received a bachelor’s degree in history from LSU and master’s in public relations from the University of Southern Mississippi.


Tina Tinney has been named chancellor of Nunez Community College by the Louisiana Community and Technical College System board of supervisors.

Tinney has served Northshore Technical Community College, a multi-campus institution, since 2013 initially as dean of academics and STEM and currently as vice chancellor of strategic initiatives. Tinney began her career as a high school teacher in St. Bernard Parish and later transitioned to Nunez Community College where she served as the health and natural sciences department chair. Relocation post-Katrina took her to Southeastern Louisiana University, where she was a microbiology instructor.

Tiffany Harvill, chief operating officer for InspireNOLA Charter Schools, has been named vice chair of the Liberty’s Kitchen board of directors.

She succeeds longtime board member Denise Redmann, who will continue to serve as a member of the board.

A native of Detroit, Harvill is a certified public accountant with a bachelor's degree in accounting from Michigan State University and a master's of business administration from Columbia University.

Daniel Hill has been named branch manager for Dugas Pest Control’s New Orleans and north shore operations, serving St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Orleans and Jefferson parishes.

Daniel was service supervisor.

Daniel served on the board of directors for the Greater Baton Rouge Pest Control Association and is part of the National Pest Management Association's executive leadership program. He serves as the vice state policy affairs representative for Louisiana for the 2018-19 term.