Nathaniel Tannehill has been named vice president of finance at L’Auberge Casino and Hotel Baton Rouge. Tannehill was director of finance for Harrah’s New Orleans Casino and Hotel.

Erik Piazza, an attorney in Phelps Dunbar LLP’s Baton Rouge office, has been elected to partner. His practice focuses on real estate matters, including commercial and residential developments, commercial leases, banking/financing, condominium regimes and other commercial transactions.

Tricia Ferguson has been elected president of the Baton Rouge chapter of the American Society for Training and Development.

Other officers are Amanda Newfield president-elect; Leah Tate, past president; Sandy Acardo, treasurer; and Jennifer Nides Nomey, secretary. Vice presidents and their areas of responsibility are Lisa Verret, hospitality; Janina Fuller, publications; Elizabeth Beckham, technology; Damona Banks, membership; Kara Still, programs; Robin Kistler, professional development; and Emma Parker, marketing.

Dr. Reagan Elkins, a family practice physician, has been elected chief of staff of Lane Regional Medical Center for 2013.

Other medical staff officers are Dr. Brad Smith, vice chief of staff; Dr. Joshua Best, secretary/treasurer; and Dr. David Rabalais, medical staff representative to the board.

Rusty Golden, of Le Jardin, has been elected president of the Capital Region Builders Association.

Past-president Willie Martin, Martin Construction Inc., is chairman and Tim Kinchen, Tim Kinchen Fine Homes LLC, is president-elect. Vice presidents and their areas of responsibility are Carol Smith, Harvey Smith Construction Inc., financial affairs; Robert Carroll, Edward Carroll Construction LLC, commerce and development; Chuck Walters, Exclusive Homes by Chuck Walters LLC, government and public affairs; Jeff Howard, Doortech Inc., associate affairs; and Dick Whitehead, Stanton’s Appliance Sales and Service Inc., vice president-elect of associate affairs.

Board members include David Albrecht, Green Leaf Custom Homes LLC; Patrick Allain, Allains LLC; Brandon Barton, K to Z Window Coverings; Lonnie Bonacorso, Bonacorso Construction; Gladys Broussard, Waguespack & Associates Insurance Inc.; John Daly, Blumberg and Associates Inc.; Jerry E. FaKouri Jr., FaKouri Construction Co. Inc.; John Holmes, Holmes Building Materials LLC; Ray Kothe, Kothe Contracting & Construction Management LLC; Arthur Lancaster Jr., Lancaster Construction; Harwood Leonard, FHL Construction & Development LLC; Kevin McCleary, McCleary Title Co.; Chere Noto, Investar Bank; Jerry Passman, Passman Homes Inc.; David Richardson, David Richardson Builder Inc.; Allan Sanchez, Angelle Concrete Inc.; Kathy Simoneaux, Acadian House Kitchen & Bath Studio; Nathan Spicer, Spicer Construction Inc.; Bart Waguespack, Waguespack Homes LLC; and Tyler Watson, Distinctive Homes by Watson. Executive vice president is Lynda Evans.

George “Buzzy” Anding, of the Baton Rouge law firm of Rainer, Anding, McLindon & Talbot, has been designated as chancellor of the Louisiana Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church, serving as legal adviser to the conference and its resident bishop. Anding also was named a Diplomate of the American Board of Professional Liability Attorneys, achieving board certification in medical malpractice law.

Dr. Staci Anderson has been elected president of the Baton Rouge District Nurses Association.

Other officers are Melissa Stewart, vice president; Dr. Karen Moody, president-elect; Clara Earl, treasurer; and Tammy Richard, corresponding secretary.

Board members are Serena Sanford, Dr. Lisa Skemp, Wenona Bell, Sandra Robinson and Dr. Lorinda Sealey.

Pat Felder, owner and founder of Felder’s Collision Parts, Inc., has been elected chairman of the Baton Rouge Area Chamber board.

Other officers are Michael Songy, CSRS Inc., chairman-elect; Scott Chenevert, Jones Walker, immediate past chairman; Ann Forté Trappey, Forté and Tablada, secretary; and William Lockwood, All Star Automotive, treasurer.

Thomas Temple has been elected to the management committee at Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson LLP. Thomas heads the law firm’s insurance industry team and is a member of the firm’s casualty litigation section. Re-elected partners are Jude Bursavich and Murphy Foster.

Shannon Domingue has been named assistant director of Louisiana’s Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs. Domingue was an administrative technician.

Tess Percy Stromberg, hearing officer and judicial administrator for the 23rd Judicial District Court, has been appointed to the board of directors at St. Elizabeth Hospital in Gonzales.

Gov. Bobby Jindal made appointments from Baton Rouge to various boards and commissions:

  • Louisiana Cancer and Lung Trust Fund Board: Dr. Burke Jay Brooks Jr., of Baton Rouge, chairman of the hematology and oncology department of the Ochsner Clinic and chief of staff of Ochsner Medical Center in Baton Rouge.
  • Board of Tax Appeals: Anthony Graphia, of Baton Rouge, a retired East Baton Rouge Parish Family Court judge.
  • Louisiana Rehabilitation Council: Robert “Bob” Lobos, owner of Wolf Creek Business Growth Institute.


Sandra S. Harper, president of Our Lady of the Lake College, was recently elected by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools College Delegate Assembly to serve on the SACS Commission on Colleges Board of Trustees.

The SACS Commission on Colleges is the recognized regional accrediting body in 11 southern states.

Other members of the Louisiana delegation from the local area include E. Joseph Savoie, president of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette; Mary Ann Coleman, president and CEO of the Louisiana Association of Independent Colleges & Universities; and Emma Bradford Perry, dean of libraries at Southern University.

Mayor Ronnie Harris, of Gretna, has been named executive director of the Louisiana Municipal Association, succeeding Tom Ed McHugh, who served in the position for the past 12 years.