Baton Rouge area

Investar Bank has named Fred V. Beebe as market president in Ascension Parish and Anita L. Coyle as East Baton Rouge Parish market president.

Beebe has more than 35 years’ experience in banking and Coyle has more than 25 years’ banking experience, both specializing in commercial lending with a focus in real estate and commercial and industrial business. As market presidents, Beebe and Coyle are responsible for managing and growing a team of lenders in each market.

Beebe was with First NBC Bank. Coyle was with Regions Bank.

Dr. P. Michael Davis has been elected chief of staff for 2017 at Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center.

Davis is a vascular surgeon with CVT Surgical Center at Our Lady of the Lake. Davis will participate on OLOL's board of directors and also lead the medical executive committee.

Mathew Laborde, of Elifin – Elite Financial Realty, has been elected president of Forum 35, a volunteer community nonprofit organization of more than 400 young men and women working to improve Baton Rouge.

Other officers are Jessica Keasler, of Terracon Consultants, president-elect; Matthew Zagotti, of Ryan LLC, treasurer; and Erinn Sala, of Perkins Rowe – Trademark Property, secretary.

Vice presidents and their areas of responsibilities are Blake Fowler, of Exit Realty Group, development; Jeffrey Wale, of the state Attorney General's Office, membership; Brandi Brown, of Baton Rouge Printing, arts and culture; Leland Moss, of The Water Institute of the Gulf, service; Melissa Thompson, of the Baton Rouge Area Chamber, leadership; Terrence Merkerson, of Pelican State Credit Union, diversity; and Angela Schifani, of Sexual Trauma Awareness & Response, communications.

Board members include Matt Adams, Louisiana Board of Regents; Branden Barker, Perkins Rowe – Trademark Property; Kelly Bienn, Baton Rouge Area Chamber, immediate past president of Forum 35; Neva Butkus, City Year Baton Rouge; Maria Connolly, Dig Baton Rouge; Courtney Debetaz, Performance Contractors; Paige Johannessen, The Shobe Financial Group; Megan Johnson, Piccadilly Restaurants LLC; Vijay Murugesan, CES USA Corp.; Daniel Richard, Louisiana Scrap Metal; and Jessica Trepagnier.

The Water Institute of the Gulf has elected Ambassador James Joseph as chair; Rick Richard III as vice chair; and Jacqui Vines Wyatt as secretary/treasurer.

New board members are Jerry Jolly and institute President/CEO Justin Ehrenwerth. Continuing board members are Kevin Reilly Jr., past chair; Chip Groat, past president and CEO; retired Maj. Gen. Thomas Sands; and Will Shafroth.

Lafayette area

MidSouth Bank has named Kade Peterson as executive vice president and chief information officer and Kelly White as director of branch operations.

Peterson has more than three decades of banking technology and operations experience. He was executive vice president and chief information officer for USAmeriBank in Tampa, Florida. Peterson has a bachelor of science degree in finance from Weber State University in Ogden, Utah.

White was retail projects manager. She has 17 years of banking experience and been with MidSouth since 2007. White has a bachelor’s degree in communication from the University of Arkansas.

Jo Ann Nixon, an attorney at Glenda M. August & Associates in New Iberia, has been appointed to the State Civil Service Commission by Gov. John Bel Edwards to represent the 3rd Congressional District.

New Orleans area

Orleans Parish Medical Society has named Jim Pittman as executive director.

Pittman has more than 30 years of health care, managed care and pharmaceutical marketing, public affairs and business development experience. The New Orleans area native has directed campaigns and strategies for public, private and nonprofit organizations — contributing to startups, product launches, turnarounds, and public offerings. He is a graduate of Holy Cross High School and the University of New Orleans.

Around Louisiana

The Louisiana Supreme Court has named to the Judiciary Commission of Louisiana 24th Judicial District Judge John J. Molaison Jr. and Sibal S. Holt, former president of the Louisiana AFL-CIO, founder of S. Holt Construction Co. and co-owner of We Care Residential Therapeutic Home Care in Alexandria.

The nine-member commission reviews allegations of judicial misconduct.