Community Coffee Co. has promoted Jodi Conachen to general manager of communications and Sommer Mason to general manager of total rewards.

Conachen was public relations manager with the company. In her new role, she will develop and lead the overall brand communications strategy for the company.

Mason was senior manager of total rewards, leading improvements to the company’s health, wellness, 401(k) and other health plan matters.

Rose J. Hudson, president and chief executive officer of the Louisiana Lottery Corp., has been elected president of the Multi-State Lottery Association.

A nonprofit made up of 35-member lotteries, the organization operates a collection of multijurisdictional lottery games, including Powerball.


Shaun Armontrout has been named chief nursing officer at Lakeview Regional Medical Center in Covington, joining its senior management team.

Armontrout was with HCA Northwest Medical Center in Margate, Florida, where she served as associate chief nursing officer.

Bourgeois Bennett CPAs & Consultants has promoted Leslie George and Julie Galliano from audit supervisor to audit manager; Amie St. Germain from audit senior to audit supervisor; Amanda Mollere from staff accountant to audit senior; and in the tax department, Jessica Kolwe from tax senior to tax supervisor and Stephen Blitz from staff accountant to tax senior.

Dr. Roland Waguespack III has been elected president of the Stuart Hall School for Boys.

Other officers and board members are Michael Hulefeld, vice president; Dennis Lauscha, treasurer; Julie Calhoun, secretary; and Scott Cunningham, Ryan Gootee and Vinnie Varisco, board members. Kent Ryan is ex-officio.

Fred Wipperling has been named senior vice president and correspondent banking relationship manager in Mandeville for Birmingham, Alabama-based BBVA Compass.

He was a correspondent banking relationship manager for JPMorgan Chase & Co.


Steven Ditto has been named chief business development officer at Schumacher Group in Lafayette.

He was with Accenture in Austin, Texas, a global management consulting, technology services and outsourcing company.

Dr. Louis Salvaggio has been named by the Regional Medical Center of Acadiana to the position of medical director of the cardiac catheterization lab and medical director for the transcatheter aortic valve replacement program.

Salvaggio is an interventional cardiologist with Cardiovascular Institute of the South in Lafayette and has been serving as the “structural heart” physician for the TAVR team at Regional Medical Center.


Gov. Bobby Jindal has made appointments from the local area to the Louisiana Developmental Disabilities Council: Donnica Conway-Strawder, president of the Autism Society of Greater New Orleans; Kristopher Hebert, of Broussard, a member of Louisiana Care Access Network; Michelle Hurst, of Zachary, a nurse; Margaret McGarity, of Baton Rouge, director of compliance and planning for Elderly Affairs; Delery Rice, of Metairie, a member of the Down Syndrome Association of Greater New Orleans; Ellis Roussel, of Baton Rouge, interim executive director of the Governor’s Office of Disability Affairs; and Donna Spears, of Jennings, a member of People First, Louisiana Care Access Network, Louisiana Together Educating ALL Children, Work Pay$ and Medicaid Purchase Plan Advisory Committee.