Baton Rouge General Health System has named Bryan Day as senior vice president of business development.

Day was executive vice president of operations at Promise Healthcare, overseeing 10 long-term acute care hospitals across the country. He previously held executive roles at HealthSouth Corp. and Willis-Knighton Health System in Shreveport. He has more than 30 years of for-profit and not-for-profit health care experience in acute and post-acute care companies. Day earned a bachelor's degree from LSU and a master’s in health system management from Tulane University.

Lauren Davidson, who was the senior public relations specialist at Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center, has been named account manager at advertising, marketing and public relations firm Feigley Communications.

She has more than 15 years of experience in media and communications, including roles with the Louisiana Association of Health Plans, the Louisiana Department of Health and WAFB-TV. The Covington native has a degree in mass communication from LSU.

Investar Bank has named Jeffery “Jeff” Blum as executive vice president and banking president of the new commercial and industrial division across all of Investar’s markets.

Blum was chief lending officer at MidSouth Bank in Lafayette. Blum has nearly 25 years of experience in banking, 21 of those years with Whitney Bank. The Morgan City native has a bachelor’s degree from Tulane University.


Adams and Reese New Orleans attorney Marshall A. Hevron was one of seven firm lawyers named partner.

Hevron joined Adams and Reese in 2009, and his practice focuses on real estate litigation. He is a member of the firm’s charter school team and assists charter school clients with issues such as corporate governance and compliance with the Louisiana Code of Ethics. He is a graduate of St. John’s College and completed his juris doctorate at Tulane University Law School.

Jiarra Jackson has been named director of sales for New Orleans' dual-branded SpringHill and TownePlace Suites at 1600 Canal St.

Jackson was central northwest regional sales manager in Chicago, representing 166 combinations of full service and select service Marriott brand hotels within the Midwest. She also worked in hospitality markets around the country, including Denver; St. Louis; Oakland, California; and Rockford, New Jersey. She has a dual bachelor's degree in business management and business administration from the University of New Orleans and a master's degree in hospitality, tourism and business management.

Avanti Senior Living of Covington has named Amber Howell as director of Salize Memory Care for residents with Alzheimer’s or another form of dementia.

Howell has more than 10 years of experience and began her nursing career at Southeast Louisiana Medical Center in Kentwood and also worked at Oceans Behavioral Hospital in Kentwood and as part of the management team of Lakeshore Hospice and at Heart of Hospice in Hammond.

The Mark Wine Group has named Donn Danielson as the company's second vice president of sales, responsible for sales growth for all winery partners within The Mark Wine Group's portfolio.

Based out of New Orleans, Danielson is a 23-year wine industry veteran, most recently with European Cellars/Eric Solomon Selections as director of national accounts, on and off premise.


Kenneth Perret was re-elected as president of the nonprofit Louisiana Good Roads and Transportation Association.

Perret, who has served as president since 2010, is a retired administrator with the Federal Highway Administration and the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development.

Other officers re-elected are Senior Vice President J. Don Weathers, retired executive director of the Louisiana Asphalt Pavement Association; Vice President Gordon Nelson, project manager for Volkert Inc.; and Secretary-treasurer Ken Naquin, chief executive officer of Louisiana Associated General Contractors.

Directors are Chris Abadie, of Pine Bluff Sand and Gravel Co.; Joseph Accardo, retired from the Ports Association of Louisiana; Gen. John Basilica, of HNTB; Juba Diez and Janet L. Evans, both of Volkert Inc.; Courtney Fenet, of R.E. Heidt Construction; Brin Ferlito, of Vectura Consulting Services LLC; Rhaoul A. Guillaume, of Gotech Inc.; Steve Hackworth, of D&J Construction; Shelby P. LaSalle Jr., of the APWA; Sherri LeBas, of GEC; Lew Love, of BLD Services; Roger Melancon, of RDM Consulting; Daniel E. Mobley, of ACEC of Louisiana; Kam Movassaghi, former DOTD secretary; Erich Ponti, of the Louisiana Asphalt Pavement Association; Bob Schmidt, of Huval & Associates; Bill Temple, of CAAL; Ann Forte Trappey, of Forte and Tablada; and Gard Wayt, of the International I-49 Coalition.