Alfred “Al” LaCombe, director of safety and training at Dupré Logistics in Lafayette, was selected for the American Trucking Association National Safety Director of the Year Award. He was recognized as the motor carrier safety executive whose professional qualifications, safety programs and achievements are deemed most outstanding among his or her peers.

Jessica Monroe, director of state government affairs for Johnson & Johnson Worldwide Government Affairs and Policy, has been named among the “30 Pharma Emerging Leaders of 2011” by Pharmaceutical Executive Magazine. Monroe covers four states for Johnson & Johnson and is based in Baton Rouge.

Dr. Chris Wroten was presented the Young Alumni Award from Southern College of Optometry. The award is presented to alumni who have graduated within the last 10 years and have demonstrated a commitment to service, leadership and support of the college’s mission.

The Better Business Bureau of South Central Louisiana announced the winners of its 2011 Douglas Manship Sr. Torch Award for Ethics in Business. The winners and categories are Xdesign Inc., 1-10 employees; Lewis Mohr Real Estate and Insurance Agency LLC, 11-99 employees; Lee Michael Fine Jewelry, 100-299 employees; and Community Coffee and Gerry Lane Enterprises, 300 or more employees. The award honors businesses that exhibit the highest ethical standards of behavior toward customers, suppliers, users, shareholders, employees and the community.

Baton Rouge’s Downtown Development District Commission received the International Downtown Association Merit Award in Planning for its proposed Downtown Greenway project.

Feliciana Home Health, part of LHC Group Inc., has earned accreditation from the Joint Commission, recognizing the agency’s commitment to quality and safety in home care based on an on-site survey. Surveyors evaluated the agency for compliance with standards of care specific to the needs of patients, including infection prevention and control, leadership and medication management.

Campus Federal Credit Union was presented the 2011 CUES Golden Mirror Award by the Credit Union Executive Society for the redesign and communications of its branch network throughout Louisiana. The group annually recognizes outstanding marketing and advertising campaigns in the credit union industry.

Katrice Hall, a grades 3-5 math teacher at Jefferson Terrace Elementary School, won a Public Broadcasting Service Innovative Teachers Award after entering a videotaped lesson of probability terms. Her fifth-grade lesson won a second-place award nationally for incorporating a PBS resource into her lesson.

Louisiana Office of Juvenile Justice Deputy Secretary Mary L. Livers received a national 2011 Legacy Award from the Association of Women Executives in Corrections. The award is presented annually to an outstanding professional who has encouraged diversity in the development and contributions of senior and executive staff in corrections.