Brandon Long has joined the Hammond Banking Center of First Guaranty Bank as chief lending officer.

Long has over 20 years of business and financial experience in Louisiana and Texas, previously working for Chase Bank, Regions Bank and Hibernia/Capital One. The Baton Rouge native received his bachelor's degree in finance from LSU.


Philip Coote has joined IberiaBank as senior vice president and commercial group manager in New Orleans.

Coote has over 30 years of experience in banking. He was a senior vice president of middle market banking at Wells Fargo Bank in New Orleans for the past six years and was a senior vice president at Regions Bank in New Orleans for 17 years. Coote holds a degree in finance from UNO.

Adam Holtman, formerly the regional solar design manager at PosiGen Solar Solutions, has joined virtual reality and marketing agency R&D Design as an account executive.

Holtman earned a bachelor’s degree from LSU with a focus on business administration and a minor in personal investing.

The Idea Village elected to its board of directors David Barksdale, managing director of Alluvian Capital; Lauren Baum, Made with Code Program lead for Google; Pres Kabacoff, executive chairman of HRI Properties; Cooper Manning, principal at AJ Capital Partners; Jen Medbery, founder of Kickboard; Matt Schwartz, principal at The Domain Companies; Allen Square, chief executive officer of Square Button; Jose Suquet, president and chief executive officer of Pan American Life; and Marianne Van Meter, founder and managing director of Legacy Capital.

Other board members are Chairman John Payne, president and chief operating officer of VICI Properties; Vice Chairman Patrick Comer, founder and CEO of Lucid; Margaret Saer Beer, marketing consultant; Kevin Clifford, chairman and CEO of American Funds; Steve “Sig” Greenebaum, head of global live events, Overwatch League, Blizzard Entertainment; Bill Hines, managing partner of Jones Walker; Chris Laibe, CEO and founder of inFRONT; Merritt Lane, president and CEO of Canal Barge Co. Inc.; Ti Adelaide Martin, co-proprietor of Commander’s Palace; Amith Nagarajan, executive chairman of; Michael J. Siegel, president and director of office leasing at Corporate Realty; Warner Thomas, CEO of Ochsner Health System; Robbert Vorhoff, managing director, global head of health care at General Atlantic; and Tim Williamson, president of NOLA Media Group.


The Louisiana Society of Association Executives has elected as its president Keli Williams, president of Ourso Consulting in Baton Rouge. 

Other officers are president-elect Bland O’Connor, president of Postlethwaite & Netterville Association Management; secretary/treasurer Roland Dartez, executive director of the Police Jury Association of Louisiana; and immediate past president Polly Prince Johnson, president and chief executive officer of the Louisiana Association of Broadcasters — all in Baton Rouge.

Area board of directors are Carolyn Barrett, Holiday Inn Express & Suites in St. Rose; Taryn Daigle, Woman's Foundation in Lafayette; and in Baton Rouge William Dufrene, senior vice president of the Alliance Safety Council; Kathleen O’Regan, senior account manager at The Tatman Group; Lindsey Short, assistant administrator at the Louisiana Telecommunications Association; Dana Weidman, office manager at the Louisiana Motor Transport Association Inc.; and Anna Zebeau, director of membership growth at Associated Builders & Contractors Inc. – Pelican Chapter.