The U.S. Small Business Administration’s Louisiana District Office announced winners and runners-up for the 2014 Louisiana Small Business Awards.

The Small Business Person of the Year is Keith DuRousseau, president & chief executive officer of Keiland Construction LLC in Lake Charles. Runners-up are Alejandro Hernandez, president of Hernandez Consulting LLC in New Orleans, and Alvin Childs Jr. and David Alexander, founders and partners of Vintage Reality Co. in Shreveport.

The Small Business Development Center Service Excellence and Innovation Center Award went to the Louisiana Small Business Development Center at Southern University.

Exporter of the Year is Patrick Gilliand, president of SPF Depot in Bossier City, and the runner-up is George M. Schaffer, president of Crompion International in Baton Rouge.

The Financial Services Champion is Clayton J. White, managing member of Simmons & White LLC of New Orleans.

The Family-Owned Business Champion is Robert Neal Smith, president of Smith’s South-Central Sales Co. LLC in Springhill. Runner-up is Mitch Rotolo, founder and CEO of Rotolo’s Pizzeria, based in Baton Rouge.

The Minority Business Champion is Tiya Scroggins, president and CEO of Scroggins Consulting LLC in Shreveport. Runner-up is Angela O’Byrne, president and CEO of Perez, a professional corporation in New Orleans.

The Women in Business Champion is Marian Pierre, founder and CEO of Crescent Guardian Inc. in New Orleans, and runner-up is Angela O’Byrne, president and CEO of Perez in New Orleans.