Charles F. D’Agostino, executive director of LSU Innovation Park and the Louisiana Business and Technology Center, has been elected president of the Association of University Research Parks, which represents more than 700 research and science parks worldwide.

Krista Allen and Norisha Kirts have been promoted to directors of development in the LSU E.J. Ourso College of Business’ Office of Advancement.

They were both associate directors of development and also are employees of the LSU Foundation.

Allen’s responsibilities now include spearheading all corporate giving to the E.J. Ourso College and working with alumni in her territories, which include Baton Rouge, New Orleans, coastal Louisiana, Atlanta, Nashville, Tennessee, Florida and the Carolinas.

Kirts’ territories include Houston, Lafayette, Lake Charles, Austin, Texas, and the Washington, D.C., metro area.


The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, based in Baton Rouge, has named Jami Prince as chapter development director and Jamie Chapman as member engagement director.

Prince was director of education at Remington College. Chapman was a practice manager and health care consultant.


Jyric Sims, has been named chief operating officer at Tulane Medical Center.

Sims was vice president and chief operating officer of HCA affiliate St. Lucie Medical Center in Port St. Lucie, Florida, a 229-bed medical center.

Jyric holds a bachelor of science degree from LSU in Baton Rouge and a master of health services administration from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock, Arkansas.

The New Orleans Business Alliance has named to its board of directors Kim Boyle, a partner at Phelps Dunbar; Greg Feirn, CEO of LCMC Health; and Michael Smith, general manager of the Hyatt Regency New Orleans.

The organization also promoted Abhay Patel, formerly director of business development, to vice president in the same department; Emilie Tenenbaum to director of investor relations/external affairs, while continuing her role managing stakeholder relationships and development for the organization; and named Kertrina Watson Lewis as marketing manager. Watson Lewis was communications director for Daughters of Charity Services of New Orleans.

Boyle, Feirn and Smith replace outgoing board members Andrea Chen, Patricia Hightower and Ronald Sholes and are among the 11 board seats filled by the University Presidents Advisory Committee.

New Orleans Business Alliance is a public-private partnership between city government and the business community that serves as the city’s economic development agency.


Kenneth Perret, a former administrator with the Federal Highway Administration and an assistant secretary with the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development, has been elected president of the Louisiana Good Roads and Transportation Association.

Other officers are Senior Vice President J. Don Weathers, executive director of the Louisiana Asphalt Pavement Association; Vice President Johnny Bradberry, former DOTD secretary; and Secretary/Treasurer Ken Naquin, chief executive officer of Louisiana Associated General Contractors.

Board members are Joseph Accardo, of the Ports Association of Louisiana; Gen. John Basilica, of HNTB; William B. Conway, of Modjeski and Masters; Janet L. Evans, of Volkert Inc.; Courtney Fenet, of R.E. Heidt Construction; Brin Ferlito, of Neel-Schaffer Engineers; Al Flettrich, of EnCon Resource Group; Steve Hackworth, of D&J Construction; David S. Huval, of Huval & Associates; Shelby P. LaSalle Jr., of the APWA; Wayne Marchand, of GEC; Roger Melancon, of RDM Consulting; Daniel E. Mobley, of ACEC of Louisiana; Kam Movassaghi, former DOTD secretary and president of Fenstermaker; Gordon Nelson, of Fenstermaker; Bob Schmidt, of AECOM; William Sussmann, formerly of the U.S. FHWA; Willie T. Taylor, formerly of DOTD; Bill Temple, of CAAL; Neil Wagoner, former DOTD secretary; and Gard Wayt, of the International I-49 Coalition.


The Louisiana Consular Corps has elected Honorary Consul General James R. Sutterfield, of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines as dean.

Other officers are the Honorable Grégor Trumel, consul general of France, vice dean; Honorary Consul of Iceland Greg Jamison Beuerman, secretary; and Honorary Consul of Korea William H. Langenstein III, treasurer.

The Louisiana Consular Corps represents 56 countries on five continents through the work of both honorary and career consuls.