St. Amant High School inducted 12 people as the first members of its Athletic Hall of Fame during a banquet Oct. 17 in Gonzales.

The inaugural Hall of Fame members are Frankie Bourgeois, Leah Heintze Bourgeois, Jason Garey, Doug Moreau, Tarleshia Myles, Butch Pierre, Lyle Schexnaydre, Ben Sheets, Richard and Myrtle Waguespack, Jason Williams and John “Hot Rod” Williams.

The inductees were also honored before the St. Amant — Woodlawn football game Oct. 18 at The Pit.