Lilly Murphy was named Rotarian of the Year during the Rotary Club of East Ascension’s recent banquet.

The club presented awards to members for their service to the club and community and named its officers for the upcoming term.

Michelle Hyatt was awarded the New Rotarian of the Year award, and Bridget Hanna was named president.

Other officers included Charles Laboussie, treasurer; Kendal Matassa, sergeant at arms; Donna Whittington, past president; Clint King, president elect; Amy Colby, vice president; and Jobie Templet, secretary.

Rodney Logarbo was named chairman of the New Generations committee, and Michael Buturla was tapped to head the service projects committee. Jennifer deFrances was named public relations chairwoman; Sherrie Despino, chairwoman of the administration committee; Donald Songy, Rotary Foundation chairman; and Lisa Bacala, membership chairwoman.