At its state convention March 3-5 in Shreveport, the Police Jury Association announced new leadership for its caucuses/affiliates, a news release said

Cinnamon McKey, of Ascension Parish, was selected to lead the Organization of Parish Administrative Officials.

The Police Jury Association of Louisiana was created in 1924 to improve parish government in Louisiana. Members include all 64 parishes in Louisiana, whether organized as a Police Jury, Parish Council or Parish Commission and are led by Executive Director Roland J. Dartez and 2016 President Guy Cormier, of St. Martin Parish.