Slaughter Mayor Robbie Jackson won a second term in Saturday’s primary election, while incumbent Police Chief Walter Smith Jr. won his fourth term, according to official results.

East Feliciana Parish Clerk of Court David Dart said all the races in the parish were decided in Saturday’s balloting and no runoffs will be needed on April 9.

Jackson had 278 votes to win over Slaughter Alderman Nick St. Germain, who got 128.

Smith had 285 votes to defeat challenger Joe Beavers, who finished with 110.

Also in Slaughter, incumbents Aimee Bellue, with 259 votes, and Liz Aaron, with 255, won new terms on the Slaughter Board of Aldermen. They will be joined July 1 by Dave Almond, who led all candidates with 275 votes, Janis Landry, with 238, and Roy Elliott Corcoran Jr., who had 206 votes.

Shane Bourgeois finished with 195 votes, and Ramona Wallace had 172.

In the town of Jackson, challenger Mark Dousay got 18 more votes than incumbent Town Marshal Fred Allen, who was seeking his third term. Dousay finished with 303 votes to Allen’s 285.

In balloting for the five seats on the Jackson Board of Trustees, voters returned incumbents Don Havard, Michael Harrell, Jim Parker and Rafe Stewart to office, while Buddy Foreman gained a seat.

Havard had 349 votes, Harrell got 334, Foreman was third with 327 and Parker and Stewart each got 266 votes to win re-election. Candidates Dianne Wilson and Linton Manuel finished out of the running with 264 and 256 votes, respectively.

Jackson Mayor Charles Coleman won his sixth term in office when no one qualified against him in December.

In Norwood, incumbents Willie Duncan and Andy Jelks won seats on the Board of Aldermen, while Kimmi Adams Sellers took the remaining seat on the three-member board.

Duncan finished with 92 votes, Jelks had 86 and Sellers got 81. Former Mayor David Jett finished fourth with 64 votes.

Norwood Mayor Becky Bellue also won re-election to a third term without opposition.

Parish Republican voters favored presidential candidate Donald Trump over Sen. Ted Cruz, 706 to 650, while Sen. Marco Rubio had 141 and Ohio Gov. John R. Kasich got 60 votes in the presidential primary.

In the Democratic column, parish voters went for former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton over U.S. Sen. Bernie Sanders by a margin of 1,847 to 347.