Livingston Parish Public Schools honored the parish’s top principals and teachers at a ceremony May 21 at the district’s Special Education Building auditorium in Livingston, prior to the School Board meeting.

All honorees received certificates, and the top three winners in each category received plaques.

The top Principals of the Year were Jason St. Pierre, Walker High School; Bryan Tyler Wax, Denham Springs Junior High; and Debbie Tate, Albany Upper Elementary.

Top Teacher of the Year honorees were Delanea Gates, Live Oak High; Troy Glorioso, Springfield Middle; and Amanda Robinson, Doyle Elementary.

“Our greatest asset in Livingston Parish are our educators, and these professionals are at the top of the list,” Superintendent John Watson said in a news release.

Elementary Teacher of the Year winners: Kaci Tassin, Albany Lower; Patricia Stewart, Albany Upper; Kim Gerage, Denham Springs; Amanda Robinson, Doyle; Lori Landry, Eastside; Mandy Thomas, French Settlement; Cheri Mitchell, Freshwater; Patricia Favaron, Gray’s Creek; Brandy Melancon, Juban Parc; Sanje White, Levi Milton; Leslie Bethel, Lewis Vincent; Wendi Dupont, Live Oak; Megan Pinion, Maurepas; Ladonna Long, North Corbin; Elizabeth Jordan, Northside; Michelle Mincey, Seventh Ward; Avery “Katie” Connolly, South Fork; Jolie Spring, South Live Oak; Julie Hollenbaugh, South Walker; Kayla Jarrell, Southside; Jaime Compton, Springfield; and Jennifer Antie, Walker.

Middle School Teacher of the Year winners: Catherine McCallister, Albany Middle; Abby South, Juban Parc Junior High; Julie Rutherford, Live Oak Middle; Jason Vande Vuss, North Corbin Junior High; Joshua Ivy, Southside Junior High; Troy Glorioso, Springfield Middle; and Kelly Kruszynsky, Westside Junior High.

High School Teacher of the Year winners: Michelle Sawyer, Albany; Melissa Carroll, Denham Springs High; Nikki Lavergne, Doyle High; Delanea Gates, Live Oak; Cade LeJeune, Springfield; Rachel Gallman, Walker Freshman; and Jessica Colbenson, Walker High.