YMCA of the Capital Area held its annual Staff Recognition Dinner for more than 190 staff members from all nine locations on Dec. 6 at Boudreaux’s.

President/CEO Bob Jacobs distributed awards to staff members who embody the Y’s cores principles of caring, honesty, respect and responsibility throughout the past year, a news release said.

D’Andre Guerin, Jessica Steinberg, Sarah Kelley and Ashley Guy each received the Fred McCord Scholarship award in the amount of $750 for continuing education.

Al Smith, Melody Carroll, Susan Armstrong and Roberta Starnes were recognized as Tammie Taylor Service Ambassadors of the Year.

Gwen Bowie was awarded the Staff Associate of the Year, and Jessica Huckaby was named Director of the Year.

Service pins were given to 29 employees for a combined total of 165 years of service to the YMCA. In attendance receiving pins were Mirna Willis, Chad Jones and Chris Cummings, 10 years; and Joey Godfrey, Genette Smith, Courtney Young, Katelynn Batrous, Shanna Duke, Darren Milligan, Ronald Smith, Adolph Ray and Melody Carroll, five years.