Capital Area United Way recently celebrated its 90th anniversary and 2014 Workforce Campaign at the Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet at the River Center.

Featured speakers included CAUW President/CEO Darrin Goss Sr.; Dow Chemical Co.’s Mike Albano, past board chairman and Governance Committee member; and incoming board chairman Ralph Bender, Manship Media. WBRZ’s “2une In” morning show anchor Kylie Dixon served as the event emcee.

New board members are Stephanie Anderson, Woman’s Hospital; Mark Brantley, Jacobs Engineering; Ty Hingle, Mattress Direct; the Rev. Raymond Jetson, Star Hill Church; Dr. Kelli Joseph, St. Helena Parish schools; Danny Montelaro, Regions Financial Corp.; Aaron Stanford, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management; and Erin Monroe Wesley, Baton Rouge Area Chamber.

New board officers are Stephen M. Toups, Turner Industries Group, LLC, board chairman-elect; Randy Young, Kean Miller, secretary; Aaron Stanford, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management, treasurer/Finance Committee; Joanie Montelaro, community volunteer, resource development chairwoman; Jesse Hoggard, Cellcontrol — Technology to Stop Distracted Driving, Community Impact chairman; Dr. Stewart T. Gordon, Louisiana Healthcare Connections, Community Impact chairman-elect; Matthew Rachleff, I-Mpact, communications and marketing chairman; Stan Levy, FUSE, communications and marketing chairman-elect; Robert Schneckenburger, JP Morgan Chase, and Whitney Vann, WBRZ, major gifts chairs; Mark E. Brantley, Jacobs Engineering, Gottlieb Society chairman; and Pat Van Burkleo, Boys & Girls Club of Greater Baton Rouge, community partner agency representative.

Toups, the 2014 Campaign Cabinet chair, and his Campaign Cabinet volunteers were congratulated on the success of the 2014 Workforce Campaign, raising $9,444,738 through community contributions.

The Big Five Awards, the organization’s most prestigious honors, were presented to:

Outstanding Media Award, for outstanding creative and media support: Lumehouse.

Community Impact Award, for extraordinary dedication and commitment to the community: McMains Children’s Developmental Center.

Outstanding Board Member Award, for outstanding support and leadership: Mike Albano.

Standard of Excellence Award, for outstanding financial and volunteer support: Methanex.

Myron Falk Award, for extraordinary dedication and commitment: Edy Addison.