A Tornado Watch is in effect for areas around East Baton Rouge Parish until 9 p.m., according to the National Weather Service.

Louisiana parishes included are:

• Acadia, Allen, Ascension, Assumption, Avoyelles,

• Beauregard, Bienville,

• Calcasieu, Caldwell, Cameron, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia,

• East Baton Rouge, East Carroll, East Feliciana, Evangeline,

• Franklin,

• Grant,

• Iberia, Iberville,

• Jackson, Jefferson Davis,

• Lafayette, La Salle, Lincoln, Livingston,

• Madison, Morehouse,

• Natchitoches.

• Ouachita,

• Pointe Coupee,

• Rapides, Richland, St. Helena, St. James, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary,

• Tensas,

• Union,

• Vermilion, Vernon,

• West Baton Rouge, West Carroll, West Feliciana and Winn.