Saturday, July 21, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018

Wisdom and good common sense finally prevailed in the last special session of the Legislature and with the funding of the universities that were facing a $100 million dollar cut, Louisiana's chance to escape from the nation's cellar has dramatical…

Friday, July 20, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018

When I was a much younger man, the golden rule that lived in the heart of our nation was “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” However, it seems as if that rule has changed to: whoever has the gold makes the rules.

Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Recently, The Advocate’s Charles Lussier reported that East Baton Rouge Parish Superintendent Warren Drake is “sitting on InspireNOLA’s proposal [to open as many as four schools in the Capital City] until the state rules on his latest request, mad…

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018