Junior linebacker Kevin Minter was named the recipient of the Charles McClendon Award as LSU’s most valuable player Sunday night at the annual LSU Football Banquet.

Minter was one of many Tigers honored as LSU celebrated its 10-2 regular season. The Tigers wrap up their season against 14th-ranked Clemson in the Chick-fil-A Bowl in Atlanta Dec. 31.

Minter led an LSU defense that ranked among the nation’s best in several categories, including total yards allowed (296.2), points allowed (16.9) and rushing yards allowed (101.8). Minter, a second team All-American and a first team All-Southeastern Conference selection, had a team-best 111 tackles, including 131/2 tackles for loss.

Minter twice earned National Player of the Week honors in 2012 — the first coming after setting a school record with 17 solo tackles at Florida, the other coming after a 12-tackle, one-interception performance at Texas A&M.

The Percy E. Roberts Outstanding Offensive Award went to sophomore wide receiver Jarvis Landry and senior center P.J. Lonergan.

Landry led the Tigers in receptions (52) and receiving touchdowns (four). He was second on the team in receiving yards with 536.

Lonergan, who graduated Friday with a degree in management, started all 12 games as center for the Tigers, leading the team in total snaps and offensive line production.

Junior defensive ends Sam Montgomery and Barkevious Mingo shared the Percy E. Roberts Outstanding Defensive Player Award. Montgomery, a first-team all-conference selection and a third-team All-American, recorded 32 tackles and a team-best seven sacks. Mingo led LSU with 12 quarterback hurries to go along with 33 tackles, 51/2 tackles for loss and four sacks.

Permanent team captaincy was awarded to quarterback Zach Mettenberger and offensive tackle Josh Dworaczyk on offense, Minter and safety Eric Reid on defense, and kicker Drew Alleman on special teams.

Reid and defensive tackle Bennie Logan were named winners of the George Wallace Memorial Award, which goes to the players who distinguished themselves by performance, leadership and commitment to the team. Reid ranked third on the team with 81 tackles to go with a pair of interceptions, while Logan had 36 tackles. five tackles for loss and two sacks.

Brad Wing and Odell Beckham Jr. were named the recipients of the Special Teams Coaches Award, while Landry and Deion Jones were the winners of the Wild Tiger Championship Trophy for accumulating the most production points on special-teams coverage units. Wing ranked among the national leaders in punting with a 44.8-yard average, while Beckham returned two punts for touchdowns and averaged close to 10 yards per punt return.

Nick Rice, who graduated Friday with a 3.9 grade-point average in finance, received the Dr. Charles E. Coates Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award.

The Butch Duhe Award, which goes to those players who personify unselfishness, dependability and commitment to the team, was given to fullback J.C. Copeland, linebacker Lamin Barrow, defensive tackle Josh Downs, and defensive Chancey Aghayere.

Other awards handed out on the banquet on Sunday night include: Lavar Edwards, Chase Clement, La’el Collins, Russell Shepard and Spencer Ware (Unsung Hero Award); as well as Minter and Reid (Alvin Roy Strength and Conditioning Award).