Jonathan Rucker

New scholarship linebacker Jonathan Rucker with other inside linebackers at LSU's practice Monday. 

LSU opened its doors to reporters for the first time this August on Monday, ending its blackout of preseason practice.

What happened? A lot of football drills. 

We did get to see the pecking order at several positions, most of them with little to no surprises. Coach Ed Orgeron has been open about his depth chart in news conferences this camp.

Receiver passing drill order

  • TE Foster Moreau
  • HB J.D. Moore
  • WR Russell Gage
  • WR D.J. Chark
  • HB David Ducre
  • WR Drake Davis
  • TE Jamal Pettigrew
  • WR Derrick Dillon
  • WR JaCoby Stevens
  • TE Thaddeus Moss
  • TE Jacory Washington
  • WR Stephen Sullivan

LSU sports news in your inbox

If you're a Tiger fan you won't want to miss this newsletter. Sign up today.

Inside linebacker drill order

  • LB Devin White
  • LB Donnie Alexander
  • LB Jonathan Rucker
  • LB Jacob Phillips
  • LB Patrick Queen

D-line drill order

  • Christian LaCouture
  • Frank Herron
  • Greg Gilmore
  • Rashard Lawrence

Several players were absent from practice, including RB Derrius Guice, DE/OLB Sci Martin, DE/OLB Arden Key, QB Justin McMillan, RB Lanard Fournette, WR Dee Anderson and OL Donavaughn Campbell.

Follow Ross Dellenger on Twitter, @RossDellenger.