Still undrafted, LSU signee Mac Marshall in line to stick with Tigers _lowres

Advocate staff photo by HILARY SCHEINUK -- Fans pack LSU's Alex Box Stadium during the Baton Rouge regional Saturday.

College baseball fans won’t have the dilemma in the Division I super regional round that they had in trying to view their favorite teams in the ongoing regional round in the NCAA baseball tournament.

As soon as Monday, the eight super regional sites will be determined. Four of those sites will begin the best-of-three series Friday and run through Sunday, weather permitting. The other four super regionals will play Saturday-through-Monday series.

All games are scheduled to be televised on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU.

With Florida State, a national No. 5 seed, eliminated Saturday by Alabama, a super regional site will have to come from the remaining teams in FSU’s super regional bracket. Presumably, if Louisville, the No. 1 seed in its regional, holds serve and advances, it will be the super regional host site.

The same thing happened to Florida, a national No. 2 seed, in a loss to North Carolina. The Gainesville regional is paired with the Coral Gables regional with host Miami.

Through Saturday, the other six national seeds, including LSU (No. 8), UL-Lafayette (6), Oregon State (10), Virginia (3), Indiana (4) and TCU (7) remained alive to hold super regionals at their home fields.