The Krewe of Eros celebrated its 79th annual bal masque and tableau Friday evening at the New Orleans Hilton Riverside in the Grand Ballroom.

Eros, the god of love and the youngest of the gods, tipped his hat to the lords and ladies of London with a British- and Beatles-inspired theme. The krewe of merrymakers invited guests to embrace their inner hippie, rejoice in the beauty of the bohemian heart and forever remember, “All You Need is Love.”

Reigning as queen of the royal court and fulfilling her role in the family’s line of Eros monarchs was Miss Emily Elizabeth Frischhertz, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Kevin J. Frischhertz.

Maids to her majesty were Misses Kaley Marie Bent, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. and Mr. Brian C. Bent; Caitlin Majella Connick, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Edwin T. Connick; Megan Cynthia Davenport, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Joseph W. Davenport; Payton Alayna Frischhertz, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Bruce J. Frischhertz; Kathryn Gruber Kampen, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. William Kampen; Morgan Pate Lee, daughter of Mr. Marshall W. Lee and Ms. Lorrie Brignac Lee; Sarah Elizabeth Normand, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Newell D. Normand; Madeleine Elizabeth Raymond, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Raymond; and Madden Elizabeth Wilbert, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. James C. Wilbert.

Junior maids to her majesty were Misses Emily Marie Broussard, daughter of Mr. Brian P. Broussard and Ms. Kristie L. Broussard; Madeleine Cecelia Keller, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Troy R. Keller; and Meagan Elizabeth Morici, daughter of Dr. and Mrs. Mark V. Morici. Two princesses attended the queen: Misses Aubrey Rose and Caroline Grace Jones, daughters of Mr. and Mrs. Kevin E. Jones.

The pages to King Eros LXXIX were Masters Noah William Broussard, son of Mr. Brian P. Broussard and Ms. Kristie L. Broussard; and Wilson Livaudais Frischhertz, son of Mr. and Mrs. Roy E. Frischhertz III.

Her majesty wore a Valentino-inspired strapless gown of vintage white silk layered with French embroidered antique gold lace. The gown was adorned with hand-sewn, three-dimensional beaded florae and accented with Swarovski crystals. It featured a fitted bodice with a skirt that swept into a gradual flare. The ensemble included a gold crown and scepter. The crown’s design included the queen’s monogram woven into the back. The organization’s mantle and Medici collar completed her royal wardrobe.

The maids wore white, off-the-shoulder, silk shantung gowns with a scooping neckline, fitted and belted waist, and pleated skirt. The maids carried bouquets that included a token from the queen’s mother to honor a special friend: a gold peace symbol whose center featured Eros. The junior maids were presented in white, sleeveless taffeta gowns with Peter Pan collars, a gathered skirt and organza bow in the back. The princesses wore white silk shantung baby doll-inspired gowns with puffed sleeves, pearl-beaded lattice waistline and oversize bow.

The pages to his majesty wore white satin tops and bloomers and gold lamé capes embellished with gold sequin strings. Their caps featured white plumes.

The captain wore a white tunic of brocade trimmed in gold and encrusted with Austrian stones. His headpiece was adorned with full white plumes. The cape of brocade was lined with gold lamé and featured the krewe’s initial. True to tradition started by the captain, he wore a gold leather mask.

Silver leather masks were worn by his lieutenants.

Following the ball, members and guests enjoyed British-style music in accordance with the theme as the ballroom’s décor trumpeted all things London: Union Jacks, peace symbols and red hearts. Beatles fans enjoyed a midnight breakfast and entertainment from The Mixed Nuts.

General chairman was Mr. James J. Frischhertz. The Honorable James E. Kuhn served as general vice chairman, court committee chairman was Mr. Clinton James Romig III, reception committee chairman was Mr. Keith J. Frischhertz and floor committee chairman was Mr. Bruce J. Frischhertz. Consulars to the court were Dr. Mark B. Carbon, the Honorable Wayne J. Chutz and Messrs. Oliver S. Delery Jr., Stephen T. Frischhertz, Donald C. Makofsky and James C. Wilbert.