St. Andrew’s Episcopal School honors departing eighth-graders _lowres

Photo provided by St. Andrew’s Episcopal School—Eighth-grade graduates of St. Andrew’s Episcopal School are, front row from left, Olivia Wuttke, Hayden Sharpe, Amelia Kerrigan, Marley Gravolet-Blauch, Madison Roberts and Olivia Dodart. In the second row are James Gegenheimer, Sterling Waterfield, Sidonie Wolf, Jayden Jackson, Lilah Carver, Hayden Gankendorff and Ella Stolier.

The 13 members of the Class of 2016 completing eighth-grade at St. Andrew’s Episcopal School in New Orleans gained acceptance to 10 outstanding New Orleans high schools: Ben Franklin, Jesuit, Lusher, Ursuline, Academy of the Sacred Heart, St. Martin’s, Country Day, De la Salle, Cabrini and Mount Carmel. Franklin was the choice for 10, and one each chose Jesuit, Lusher and Ursuline.