De La Salle High School band standouts get recognition _lowres

Photo provided by De La Salle High School -- De La Salle High School band director Duncan Pray recently awarded recognition to the top musicians at each grade level. From left are Matthew Courcelle, Jensen Thomassie, Steven Mylie, Joey Laborde and Jenna Vidrine.

Senior musicians earning top awards during the De La Salle High School band awards banquet were Elizabeth Maurin, Marching Cavalier Award; Jenna Vidrine, Louis Armstrong Jazz Award; and Liam MacMahon, John Philip Sousa Award. Outstanding band members in each grade were drum major Jenna Vidrine, 12th grade; Joey Laborde, 11th grade; Steven Mylie, 10th grade; Jensen Thomassie, ninth grade; and Matthew Courcelle, eighth grade.