MANDEVILLE —Each year, Keep Mandeville Beautiful holds an anti-litter art contest for elementary students and a “litter monster” banner contest for students in grades 4-12.

The winner of the Litter Monster Banner contest this year was Alexandra Mendoza. Her artwork will be made into a banner and hung along the West, East and North Causeway approaches along with the other litter monsters from previous years. She also receives a $100 gift card.

Second-place winner of a $50 gift card was Emma Ebert.

Third-place winner of a $25 gift card was Keiran Piazza.

The other top winners of the Litter Monster Banner contest include Ashton Adcox, Sophie Ebert, Hailey Martin, Hadley Lanoux, Jordan Hymel, Maddi Cerise, Mallory Whitfield, Trent McKinney and Elizabeth Scallon.

Kindergarten winners were: first place, Randi Lynn Rhoden; second place, Mailee Jones; third place, Sophia Loyacano.

First-grade winners were: first place, Barbara Vasquez; second place, Emily Fernandes; and third place, Carmen Pelto.

Second-grade winners were: first place, Max Rousseau; second place, Jolie Ferguson; third place, India Rogers.

Third-grade winners were: first place, Evan Richard; second place, Angele Boulanger; and third place, Shelby Donahue.

The winners are invited to attend the Mandeville City Council meeting at 7 p.m. April 11 at Mandeville City Hall, where they will be recognized with a certificate and trophy presented by Mandeville Mayor Donald Villere and the council.