Ursuline Academy, founded in 1727, conducted its 289th commencement exercise May 21 in the school’s auditorium. Simone Bruni Crouere, ’89, founder and owner of The Demo Diva Demolition Company and Reclaimed Diva, delivered the commencement address.

The valedictorians of the Class of 2016 are Lauren E. Bagneris and Abbe E. Tassin. The salutatorian is Madeleine C. Walker.

Bagneris, daughter of Emile and Suzette Bagneris, of New Orleans, plans to attend LSU and major in kinesiology. Tassin, daughter of Keith and Nancy Tassin, of New Orleans, and Marie Tassin, of Chalmette, plans to attend the University of Alabama and major in aerospace engineering. Walker, daughter of John and Jane Walker, of New Orleans, plans to attend the University of Texas and study chemical engineering.

Others in the top 10 of the graduating class: Gabrielle E. Brown, Kate M. Browning, Faye C. Daigle, Kiersten E. Jeanné, Kendall M. McGoey, Elizabeth C. Miller and Margo G. Roussel.

The two highest honors awarded by Ursuline Academy were bestowed on Kendall M. McGoey, who received the Courtesy, Loyalty, Courage Medal; and Gabrielle E. Brown, who received the Sedes Sapientiae Medal in recognition of her scholarship, achievement and loyalty.

Other graduates: Erin L. Aguillard, Sabrina K.A. Algero, Molly J. Alimia, Cassidey C. Ancar, Morgan M. Assavedo, Kayla R. Baracco, Katherine E. Baudry, Isabelle M. Bergeron, Bailey A. Boten, Macy A. Boten, Sarah E. Broome, Amyriah N. Campbell, Isabel M. Chauvin, Rachael E. Cicero, Gail F. Comboy, Taylor E. Crain, Connor E. Davis, Hannah E. Delger, Brittany L. Diodene, Grace A. Donovan.

Also, Kristan J. Felder, Sofia Giordano, Kennedi D. Greenwood, Emma K. Haley, Sydney C. Hansen, Allie A. Hingle, Lauren E. Hinkel, Taylor R. Hoffmann, Blair N. Jones, Katlynn N. Jourdan, Kristen T. Kass, Julia C. Keleher, Laura C. Kern, Nicole M. Lagarde, Ally N. LaZar, Deanna M. Lowe, Hannah B. Marcades, Alexandra M. Martin, Taylor K. McCardle, Farrah B. McDonald.

Also, Brianna T. McKay, Katherine E. Meiklejohn, Katherine E. Michalik, Jeannie L. Nguyen, Jordan L. Nicholson, Melanie F. Ory, Lexie M. Ostarly, Mallory E. Parent, Mallory A. Picou, Katherine L. Ramon, Mia M. Reed, Andrea R. Remy, Brittany N. Robert, Paige A. Roberts, Claudia E. Rodriguez.

Also Katherine D. L. Salez, Hannah H. Schumacher, Angelina E. Sclafani, Candace N. Smith, Madison T. Someillán, Gabrielle F. Terrebonne, Allison L. Ulrich, Madeleine C. Walker, Josephine L. Watson, Caity L. Whittington, Emily H. Williams, Rhonda M. Wilson, Madeline Q. Wilson and Gabrielle L. Witter.