The valedictorian of the Class of 2018 at the Academy of the Sacred Heart in New Orleans is Patricia Claire Moreau, and the salutatorian is Lilyon Cooper Conroy. 

Moreau is the daughter of Patricia Hotard Moreau and the daughter and stepdaughter of Lyle A. and Kelley Moreau. This year, Moreau was selected to the All-Metro and All-State teams in volleyball. In track and field, she was named the indoor high jump state champion, outdoor high jump state champion and outdoor javelin state champion, and she helped her team earn state championships in both indoor and outdoor track and field. She will attend the University of Pennsylvania, where she will compete in outdoor track and field in the javelin and high jump events.

Conroy, the daughter of Stephen K. and Christie Conroy, has held numerous leading roles in the Avenue Players, Sacred Heart's musical theater ensemble. She is also a docent at the National World War II Museum. She will attend Tulane University. 

The guest speaker at Sacred Heart's baccalaureate Mass was Dr. Bridget Bagert, a 1988 Sacred Heart graduate who has been a member of the neurology department at Ochsner since 2010 and who serves as director of the multiple sclerosis center there, as well as the director of research in neurology.


Sophie Elizabeth Capella, Helen Denechaud Charbonnet, Alexandra Cecile Chimento, Lilyon Cooper Conroy, Taylor Skye Cummings, Emily Hobson Faherty, Lucy Claire Galloway, Aysha Jawan Gibson, Anna Catherine Guillot, Lauren Rachel Haefele, Lauren Elizabeth Hatfield, Marcelle Elizabeth Holmes, Stirling Anne Kennedy, Emma Louise Lunn, Isabelle Maria McGoey, Patricia Claire Moreau, Kate Marie Roemershauser and Grace Ellis Vanderbrook.


Mirna W. Aly, Chloé Adele Bianchini, Ryland Lee Edwards, Elise Verheugen Garvey, Gail Hodges Grady, Asia Vu Jackson, Kathleen Mariella Kelly, Jenna Elizabeth O’Dwyer, Julia Elizabeth O’Dwyer, Dalia Maria Ortiz, Morgan McGraw Reilly and Sadie Elizabeth Taylor.


Shay Marie Driscoll Adams, Emily Elizabeth Derbes, Eugenie Evelyn Gallinghouse, Mary Grace Granito, Zoe Aubert Hardie, Elisabeth Grace Hoffman, Haley Jewel Hubert, Peyton Ceres Kitchens, Sophie Livaudais Liberto, Maggie Meguire Mahony, Caroline Loftin Martin, Caroline Grace McAlister, Mary Katherine Moriarty, Caroline Elizabeth Musgrave, Marcia Elizabeth Skrmetta, Susan Caroline Toso, Mary Catherine Triche and Katherine Grace Walshe.


Pixie Marie Anderson, Madilyn Grace Bonura, Lauren Anne DesRoches, Amanda Riyadra Ferrygood, Lauryn Elizabeth Goody, Mary Elizabeth Hemphill, Sarah Elain Larson, Madison Taylor LeBlanc, Catherine Mary Lulich, Madison Anne Milano, Amelie Celeste Nicoladis, Olivia Dove Pierce, Kenedi Ane Reed, Lexei Camille Schultz, Genevieve Marie Sonnier, Kayla Alise Thomas and Margaret Thistle White.