Early voting ends Saturday in the four area parishes — Jefferson, St. Tammany, St. Charles and St. John the Baptist — that will be holding elections May 3.

In Jefferson, voters will decide on five millage propositions, though only one involves the entire parish and two affect only Grand Isle. In addition, Harahan voters will decide the runoff race for police chief between former Chief Peter Dale and Tim Walker.

The St. Tammany ballot includes a parishwide runoff for coroner between Charles Preston and Leanne Truehart. In Slidell, incumbent Sam Caruso and challenger Pete O’Connell are in a runoff for the District E seat on the City Council. There also are three elections in recreation districts involving millages and a bond issue, plus millage renewal elections in three fire protection districts.

In St. Charles Parish, there is a runoff race between Julia Fisher-Perrier and Jarvis Lewis for an at-large seat on the Parish Council, plus a millage renewal for Hospital Service District No. 1.

St. John the Baptist Parish voters will decide on a bond issue, a millage renewal and a sales tax rededication for public schools.

Early voting sites in Jefferson are Suite 502 at 1221 Elmwood Park Blvd., Harahan; Suite C-2 at 5001 West Bank Expressway, Marrero; 408 Minor St., Kenner; and the Grand Isle Community Center, 3211 La. 1, Grand Isle.

St. Tammany voters can go to 701 N. Columbia St., Covington; the fourth floor at 520 Old Spanish Trail, Slidell; or the Parish Council Building, 21490 Koop Drive, Mandeville.

In St. Charles Parish, early voters can cast ballots at 15045 River Road, Hahnville, or the Artebury Building, 14564 River Road, New Sarpy.

Sites in St. John the Baptist Parish are Room 112 at 1801 W. Airline Highway, LaPlace, and 2393 La. 18, Edgard.

The hours are 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.