Teams from LSU, Louisiana-Lafayette and Louisiana-Monroe will be in the field when the National Collegiate Water Ski Championships gets under way Thursday.

Competition begins at 7 a.m. Thursday through Saturday at Bennett’s Water Ski School, 18605 Barnett Road near Zachary.

A total of 22 teams are competing in the championships.

Those competing in Division I include top-seeded Wisconsin-La Crosse, followed by Ohio State, Cincinnati, Florida Southern, Alabama, Rollins College, ULM, ULL, Texas A&M, Arizona State, Cal Poly-San Luis Obispo and California-Davis.

Purdue is seeded No. 1 in Division II, followed by Wisconsin, Clemson, North Carolina, Texas State, Texas, LSU, Cal State-Chico, Western Washington and Iowa.

Regional champions competing include Clemson (East), Wisconsin-La Crosse (Midwest), UL-Monroe (South Central) and Cal Davis (Western).