It was almost all about New Orleans when it came to the major awards on the Louisiana Sports Writers Association’s Class 4A All-State basketball teams.

Two players and one coach from New Orleans garnered top honors on the teams selected by a panel of sportswriters from across the state.

De’Jon Jarreau of McDonogh 35 was voted the Outstanding Player on the boys team, while Ursuline’s Kourtney Weber got the same honor on the girls team. Ursuline’s Andrea Williams was selected as the girls Coach of the Year.

Albert Hartwell of Lake Charles-based Washington-Marion received the boys Coach of the Year honor.

Jarreau averaged 17.5 points, 5.6 rebounds and 4.8 assists per game. He made 59 percent of his shots from the floor and led the Roneagles to the quarterfinals.

Weber was the catalyst for a young Ursuline team that won the 4A girls title. She averaged 19 points, 8 rebounds and 4 assists per game. Williams coached Ursuline to a 27-5 record and the state title.

Hartwell’s Washington-Marion squad that had just two seniors was the runner-up to Bossier. WMHS finished 20-8.

St. Michael the Archangel’s Tyler Morrison was the only local player to make either 4A squad. Morrison, who helped lead the Warriors to the girls semifinals, was a second-team selection. She averaged 11.2 points, 7.1 rebounds and 4.6 assists per game.

Larry Robinson III of Bossier and Washington-Marion’s Christian Edwards join Jarreau on the boys first team. Robinson averaged 14 points, 4 rebounds and 3 assists per game, while Edwards had averages of 15.7 points, 9.1 rebounds and 3.4 blocked shots a game.

St. Thomas More’a Devante Benjamin and Ellender’s Quentin Scott completed the first team. Benjamin averaged 16 points a game, and Scott averaged 22 points, 12 rebounds and four assists.

Charlesha Dugas of runner-up Rayne also is part of the girls first team along with Karr’s Paige Williams, Cabrini’s Rakell Spencer and Loranger’s Mya Young and St. Michael the Archangel’s Tyler Morrison. . Dugas averaged 22 points a game, Williams averaged 16 points and 6 rebounds, Spencer had averages of 13.2 points, 8.5 rebounds and 5.6 assists and Young averaged 20.7 points a game. Morrison averaged 11.2 points, 7.1 rebounds and 4.6 assists per game.

The girls second team also included South Lafourche’s Traya Bruce (20.0 ppg), Warren Easton’s Kechelle Figueroa (15.0 ppg), Ursuline’s Brooklyn Mitchell (15.0 ppg) and St. Thomas More’s Bailey Hemphill (18.0 ppg).

Ellender’s Davontavean Martin (18 ppg), Karr’s Vincent Phillips (14.3 ppg), Northside’s Darius Randell (16.0 ppg), West Ouachita’s Saxon Becker (18.0 ppg) and Woodlawn-Shreveport’s Telvin Thomas (17.0 ppg) made up the boys second team.