One won its first state championship since 1960.

The other won its first one ever.

Collectively, they lost just three games total during the 2014-15 school year.

On Saturday night, the Jesuit football team and the Warren Easton girls basketball teams will be honored for their historic seasons at the Greater New Orleans Sports Hall of Fame Banquet.

The banquet starts at 6 p.m. in the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.

Jesuit was voted Boys Prep Team of the Year and Easton was named Girls Prep Team of the Year by the Greater New Orleans Sports Awards Committee.

For the Jesuit players, it will be a return to the building where they made history eight months ago when they beat John Curtis 17-14 for the Division I state championship. It capped a 12-2 season and ended a 54-year championship drought.

Easton, meanwhile, won its first girls basketball state championship, going 33-1 during the season before beating nemesis Salmen in the Class 4A state championship game at McNeese State.

Jesuit and and Easton are just two of seven winners who will be recognized at the annual banquet.

St. Scholastica girls soccer coach Mike Ortner was named Outstanding Girls Prep Coach for leading the Doves to a second consecutive state championship. The Doves outscored their playoff opponents 23-1.

The Outstanding Boys Prep Coach of the Year also came from the north shore, with St. Paul’s soccer coach Sean Moser winning that honor.

Moser’s team repeated as state champions as well, going 30-0-3 and outscoring opponents in the playoffs 122-9.

The Wolves finished the season ranked No. 1 in the nation by one publication.

Brother Martin wrestler Paul Klein is being recognized as the Outstanding Male Amateur Athlete, while Mount Carmel volleyball player Katie Kampen is the Outstanding Female Athlete.

Klein won his fourth straight state wrestling championship, becoming the first wrestler in state history to accomplish that feat among large school competitors.

Kampen was named the Gatorade Player of the Year for Louisiana for the second year in a row after leading the Cubs to a 47-2 record and the Division 1 state title.

LSU golf coach Chuck Winstead will be honored as Outstanding College Coach for leading the Tigers to their first SEC championship in 28 years and their first national championship since 1955.

In addition, three former athletes will be inducted into the Allstate Sugar Bowl’s Greater New Orleans Sports Hall of Fame.

Former Saints running back Deuce McAllister, former major-leaguer Wally Whitehurst and former tennis standout Linda Tuero will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

LSU baseball standout Alex Lange and Louisiana-Lafayette softball player Lexie Elkins will receive the Corbett Awards.

Grambling football coach Broderick Fobbs is the recipient of the Eddie Robinson Award.

Manny Barocco, the former athletic director for Jefferson Parish Schools, and Jim Ravannack, who has been instrumental in the growth of high school wrestling in the state, will also receive special awards for their contributions to sports.