Former Saints placekicker Morten Andersen, former Southern standout Aeneas Williams, linebacker Derrick Brooks and receiver Marvin Harrison were among 25 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s class of 2014 announced Wednesday night.

Brooks and Harrison, along with tackle Walter Jones and coach Tony Dungy, were the first-year eligible candidates to make the cut from 126 to 25. Brooks won a Super Bowl with Tampa Bay, while Harrison and Dungy were champions with Indianapolis.

Andersen, the NFL’s all-time leading scorer with 2,544 points, played for the Saints from 1982-94. He is the franchise all-time leading scorer for the Saints with 1,318 points as well as the Atlanta Falcons, for whom he played eight seasons.

Andersen was a seven-time Pro Bowler, a six-time All-Pro and a member of the NFL All-Decade team in the 1980s and 1990s. He made 565 of 709 career field-goal attempts and kicked 302 field goals as a Saint.

The list of 25 semifinalists will be reduced by mail ballot to 15 modern-era finalists. The results that vote will be announced during a one-hour special on NFL Network on Jan. 8 at 9 p.m. local time.